Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
This might be silly, but I checked and double checked and there is no way to Unbind the re-arrange GUI key F12.

Why is this important to me? Well, I shortcutted the game into Steam, and F12 is the default key to take screenshots.

In any other games I was able to unbind/change the F12 function so I can take screenshots. Even Champions Online, which is from Cryptic as well, has this option.

So... Can this be changed? Just an idea to improve the user experience for Steam Users like me.

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-23-2012, 05:30 AM
Try:

/unbind F12


from the chat line.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-24-2012, 02:20 PM
It worked!!!

Thank you so much! Now I can take pictures without the re-arrange windows!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-24-2012, 07:47 PM
ty for tip I've been looking for this to, quick question though, say you want to change gui again, do you have to say /bind F12 to re-enable or is there some other command to do this and/or could you change the change gui function to something else and if so how?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-25-2012, 12:49 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanderxavier View Post
ty for tip I've been looking for this to, quick question though, say you want to change gui again, do you have to say /bind F12 to re-enable or is there some other command to do this and/or could you change the change gui function to something else and if so how?
http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=192243
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 AM.