Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
02-29-2012, 02:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CptBANG View Post
tracert to startrekonline.com ->

http://img6.imagebanana.com/img/6447...rekOffline.jpg

does not look good but no idea what this is supposed to tell me now...?
Trace Route says that the gateway between Telia.net and Cogent Communications went down. So this is an issue with one of the European Internet Backbone carriers...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
02-29-2012, 02:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CptBANG View Post
tracert to startrekonline.com ->

http://img6.imagebanana.com/img/6447...rekOffline.jpg

does not look good but no idea what this is supposed to tell me now...



/////////edit

...hmmm
now it looks fine again?
Looks like an outage at Cogent. So, somewhere along your ISP.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
02-29-2012, 03:55 PM
There appears to have been an internet outage somewhere in the EU that is causing connectivity problems for European customers. Unfortunately this is something that is beyond our control and we will all just have to wait for the various ISPs involved to solve it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
02-29-2012, 05:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rehpic
There appears to have been an internet outage somewhere in the EU that is causing connectivity problems for European customers. Unfortunately this is something that is beyond our control and we will all just have to wait for the various ISPs involved to solve it.
So what you're saying is, for once, someone ELSE tripped over a cable in some OTHER office?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
02-29-2012, 06:01 PM
That could only happen on a leap day.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
02-29-2012, 08:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonathan_Kent View Post
So what you're saying is, for once, someone ELSE tripped over a cable in some OTHER office?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reave View Post
That could only happen on a leap day.
Soo.. only a leapling could do it. Cool.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
03-01-2012, 02:57 AM
for the record, worked fine for me again after i edited my post to say that it seems to work fine again.

and no further interruptions

so this case can be closed


thx
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
03-02-2012, 08:04 PM
However, I live in Florida and for the last several days I have had the same issues. I'm a subscriber and I've been booted constantly every night for the last three or four days. I log in, select my character, start playing and within five or six minutes I booted for "Server not Responding". Tonight it's even worse, as soon as the game starts I'm booted. I've only been playing a month, and I haven't had this problem til now; so it's NOT my internet connection.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
03-02-2012, 08:17 PM
Okay, working now by using proxy server. Hopefully won't have any more issues.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:05 PM.