Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I am a free-to-play user, and I paid 10k Dil for foundry slots in the foundry section about a week ago. Today, I purchased the required character slots, and I'm unable to make a test character so I can make foundry content.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-23-2012, 04:45 AM
I suppose you've done all the usual "log off and log on", "shutdown game and back in", "spill coffe into your keyboard out of anger" tasks?

If none of theese worked, I geuss a bug ticket is your next step... I see no reason for this happening.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-23-2012, 08:51 PM
I had this issue as well. I managed to get around it by just using whatever settings the game randomly picks for the character. in other words, don't change anything, and just click create character.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-24-2012, 10:00 AM
I waited for the new patch, and I can access the Foundry.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-25-2012, 08:34 PM
Have you got an available character slot for the foundry toon?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-25-2012, 10:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by filbones View Post
Have you got an available character slot for the foundry toon?
I had bought 2 character slots about 5 minutes before I attempted the first time to get in, so yeah. Didn't work, so I logged out, logged back in, still didn't work, then shut down, started up, still didn't work, then went and posted my OP. Day later, patch came, patched, logged in, and foundry worked. No idea what made it work the second time around...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-27-2012, 05:48 AM
a thought I had, its possible that part of the issue is that a server reset is required for the internal changes to 'stick' I dont know if this is really the case, but its possible that the live database has to be restarted in order to register that players now have access to their slots, just a thought.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-29-2012, 09:22 PM
I am a Lifetime Subscriber and also unable to create a Foundry character. I made one and tested on Tribble before the Foundry release, but was only just now struck by inspiration to make a real mission.

This problem seems to be relatively wide spread. No developer word on it?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 AM.