Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
No matter which one I choose (none of them even actually say what they mean, or is that normal?), nothing happens. Nothing shows up, and I can't click on "Next"...

Any suggestions?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-17-2012, 01:38 PM
Make sure that you are running the game in a resolution the game supports so that you can see the full UI properly.

If you can not find your technical support solution on the forums, or in the support FAQs, please feel free to contact us.

You can do so here: https://support.perfectworld.com/ If you want to send us a ticket, you may have to create a PWE account and/or associate your Cryptic account to a PWE account.

Or, you can send us an email to customerservice@perfectworld.com

If you send us an email, PLEASE include as much information as you can about your problem.

Which game, where in the game, what your install, download, update, connection, Windows, hardware, software, antivirus, login and similar problems are.

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-17-2012, 01:49 PM
Tried every resolution from 800x600 to 1440x900, nothing works.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-17-2012, 01:50 PM
If you could please send us DxDiag and HijackThis logs, that will help us to diagnose the problem. It'll be helpful to us if you tell us some of your computer's information, and include any screenshots of any bugs or errors that you get.

To create a dxdiag log, go to Start, click on Run (or Search if using Windows 7 or Vista), then type in dxdiag and press Enter on your keyboard.

Click on Save All Information, then attach the text file to this ticket (If on a 64bit system, look for and click on the Save 64bit Dxdiag button beside the Save All Information button).

To create the HijackThis log, go to http://www.download.com/Trend-Micro-...-10227353.html or http://www.trendsecure.com/portal/en...ols/hijackthis then download and install the program.

Click Do a system scan and save a log file, then attach the text file to your reply.

Please do not copy and then paste the text of these logs into your reply.

We'll take look at these log files and give you feedback on your issue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-17-2012, 02:16 PM
Not sure that has anything to do with it. The "Downloading character creation data..." just seems incredibly slow. It loaded 2 of the Careers in about 15 minutes, then spent 10 minutes with "NULL MESSAGE" instead of actually showing Traits, and didn't even let me choose the ones I wanted. Oh well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-17-2012, 02:23 PM
Ah, then your antivirus or firewall might be throttling things.

You can try adding the game folder/files to your exceptions list in your antivirus and firewall software. Please see the help menu or support website for the software that you use if you aren't sure how to do it.

At your own risk, you may have to disable your antivirus, firewall, and other security software temporarily while you download, install, update, login to, and play the game. Sometimes the security software will block it or throttle it, no matter what you try or even if you try to add exceptions for the game files in your security software.

After you get the game updated and get in game, you can uninstall Pando Media Booster or shut it down (PMB.exe in Windows Task Manager) if you start getting unusual lag spikes or other network issues.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-03-2012, 01:13 PM
I'm having the same issue ... is this resolved ?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 AM.