Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1811
02-17-2012, 12:57 AM
Yes, I have to correct myself. I also got the Gamma Quadrant Tribble now.

Don't know why the first two tries didn't succeed. Maybe it was because I used a white tribble for my first tests and now a rare one. Who knows ...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1812
02-17-2012, 04:50 AM
I got Gamma tribble yesterday and it must have come from white one, because I did not have any tribble other than white.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1813
02-17-2012, 06:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gagravarr
Yes, I have to correct myself. I also got the Gamma Quadrant Tribble now.

Don't know why the first two tries didn't succeed. Maybe it was because I used a white tribble for my first tests and now a rare one. Who knows ...
I have a feeling the GQ Tribble was added in the latest (Yesterday's) patch, so that may be why it never worked for you before.

Just a theory though.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1814
02-23-2012, 12:32 PM
Yeah I've got one too. Bred from a white Tribble.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1815
03-03-2012, 11:29 AM
http://s15.postimage.org/bdpw1uuiz/tribble.png

I reckon this is the unbreedable tribble?

edit: Looks like not the case tho too many damn pages in this thread
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1816
03-06-2012, 04:33 AM
Yeah it's the Ketracel Tribble that can be bred with Ketracel White.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1817
03-09-2012, 09:40 AM
I have had a tribble in my inventory with Ketracel White for days. No luck. Am I missing something?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1818
03-14-2012, 09:10 AM
Did you actually play the game during those days? I think tribbles breed on the hour, or at least they breed every hour after you put them in a bank/inventory with some food. Try placing the tribble in your inventory with some food and play the game for at least an hour. It should work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1819
03-15-2012, 04:27 PM
Is there something wrong with breeding tribbles lately, I've been trying to breed Mattson tribbles by feeding them Tranya with hopes of getting a Velasquez but after at least 30 attempts all I get is tier 1-3 tribbles and nothing else.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1820
03-15-2012, 05:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unos View Post
Is there something wrong with breeding tribbles lately, I've been trying to breed Mattson tribbles by feeding them Tranya with hopes of getting a Velasquez but after at least 30 attempts all I get is tier 1-3 tribbles and nothing else.
If your Tribbles have snacked on 54% food or drink items, that would 'poison' their ability to breed more advanced tribbles... You might need to start over creating a 'virgin' breeding pool to get proper results...

I've been breeding Tribble (val) all this month in quantity, (last batch was this morning) and posting them for a very reasonable price on the Exchange, so I know this still works...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 PM.