Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > PvP Gameplay
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
This was not patched do i assume it's working as intended ? Am i suppose to have 25+k shields. I have told members i PVP with if i catch them using multiples they will get booted from the team. Am i crazy ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-23-2012, 04:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by linkdown View Post
This was not patched do i assume it's working as intended ? Am i suppose to have 25+k shields. I have told members i PVP with if i catch them using multiples they will get booted from the team. Am i crazy ?
From what i saw in the other thread its a bug and they know about it, i guess they are not in a big rush to fix it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-24-2012, 04:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jsimon22 View Post
From what i saw in the other thread its a bug and they know about it, i guess they are not in a big rush to fix it.
Its like always. Makes pvp imba? Then its low priority. Its makes pve bugged? Highest priority. Even a tiny display error in a combadge has higher priority than any pvp issue like field generator stacking or glider/insulators or faw. Since it makes pve heroes more heroelike, its fine...It was always so with this game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-24-2012, 07:20 AM
Not even sure why i posted this. I guess at the time i was just frustrated it was not fixed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-24-2012, 07:23 AM
It's good to keep getting the word out. We need to keep the pressure on if we hope for a fix.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-24-2012, 07:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveHale View Post
It's good to keep getting the word out. We need to keep the pressure on if we hope for a fix.
You think just because ppl keep the pressure on, they will change the priority? They tried to fix some things, they failed badly, and no word since that. No response from anyone who said "sorry guys, we screwed the fix but it will be fixed around the next month (or millenium hahh)"
In an another thread a dev responded, wanted data and well... no word from him since that ROFL (and no fix eighter).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-24-2012, 07:51 AM
Except it have already been stated that its working as intended.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-24-2012, 07:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorena
Except it have already been stated that its working as intended.
Which one from the many?
Or all?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-24-2012, 08:24 AM
PVE Hero: Why do my shields keep dropping? I am the Kirksacue....right?

Dev: Sorry lil buddy, lemme fix that for ya

PVE Hero: Sweet, now it only costs 50k Dilithium the become the Kirksauce?

Dev: you got it lil buddy, now go get them Breen
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-24-2012, 10:32 AM
Can someone point me to the thread where the dev said it was not broken.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 AM.