Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Feature Episodes, Events and PvE Content
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I am trying to do the mission now, I have got across the promenade, and are up against the Jem'Hadar fighter guys, but I am attempting to complete the Optional Objectives. I did find 1 trap, which was in the next area up past the location marked as "Intruder". But when I activated that trap, it showed completed in the 2nd optional objective on the list. So the location and order of the traps and how they list from top to bottom in mission list is confusing me

Have I somehow missed the 1st trap? or are those optional objectives in a different order then to what the list as. Like the 1st Trap is called "Use Force Field Controls to Defenestrate Jem'Hadar" Now is this one always the 1st trap or not? I really need to know, as I am a major completionist and it is difficult for me to complete the area without doing the Optionals as well, can anyone help me with this question?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-11-2012, 12:18 AM
No, you haven't. There is the environmental controls (first), the useful supplies, and on the upper walkway (last to be reached), the forcefield.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-11-2012, 03:40 AM
Thanks, I worked it out, your help, helped. Thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-12-2012, 01:08 AM
I spent ages looking for that first trap, perhaps the order of the optional objectives should be changed, so people like me don't spend ages going from one end of the Lower Promenade to the other trying to find a control panel that they haven't actually got to yet.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-21-2012, 11:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by diotw
I spent ages looking for that first trap, perhaps the order of the optional objectives should be changed, so people like me don't spend ages going from one end of the Lower Promenade to the other trying to find a control panel that they haven't actually got to yet.
Nah, leave 'em be. I suspect that they're in that order because when they go back and sort it out into career specific objectives it'll be Useful Supplies = Tactical, Environmental = Engineering, and Forcefield = Science.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-22-2012, 04:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by canis36
Nah, leave 'em be. I suspect that they're in that order because when they go back and sort it out into career specific objectives it'll be Useful Supplies = Tactical, Environmental = Science, and Forcefield = Engineering.
Fixed that for you for pure nitpicking reasons!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-25-2012, 03:34 PM
Can you even do the new FE anymore?

Seems the mission is gone from the que system.

I see now they moved it to the Cardassian Struggle episode.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-27-2012, 02:07 AM
I am having problems with they senor on how line them up properly but keep getting errors.I have read the wiki and wactched some yuotube vids on it.It was taking me about 40 min on Saturday night when i just gave up.

How do you line them up all 3 of them?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-28-2012, 04:45 PM
For the 3 colored isolinear chips, I will usually try to beat it logically for a minute or so, if that doesn't work I just go nuts clicking anything until I can beat the game.

Not the best solution, but it works for me. I've never spent more than 5 minutes on that puzzle.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
04-02-2012, 02:55 PM
It is not that part it is before that the sensors as i keep getting errors.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 AM.