Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Why Is It That ... ???
04-07-2012, 11:22 AM
I notice when trying to trade underperforming officers in at SFA it excludes a number of officers from being able to be used.

I tried to make heads and tails out of the logic and reasoning to include seeing that the ones you trade in it says must be civilian, ensign, petty officer, specialist, or technician for the green ones in the case I was trying to use them for.

Unfortunately it would not give me the option of choosing numerous ones that I wanted to dump.

I thought perhaps it might be that you can't use the ones that already have a lock on them which in fact were the ones I wanted to get rid of, but that was not it because it would let me choose some of those.

The only other things I can think of is either it won't let you use the ones you get as rewards for tiering up in the various Commendation catagories, or that its some sort of bug.

Does anyone know for sure about this issue?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-07-2012, 11:42 AM
I've been trying to work it out myself, and only thing I can get so far is locked don't seem to be able to be munged. But other's seem to think it's possible
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-07-2012, 12:29 PM
You cannot use the ones bought from the recruiter (commendation DOFFs).

But you can use those in the officer exchange assignments.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
04-07-2012, 02:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by trismigistus View Post
The only other things I can think of is either it won't let you use the ones you get as rewards for tiering up in the various Commendation catagories, or that its some sort of bug.
You answered your own question

There are a few other limitations as well (no replicator holo DOffs allowed), but for the most part you got it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
04-07-2012, 10:11 PM
The restrictions are to prevent certain exploits. The main ones, as noticed, is that you cannot use commendation reward duty officers for reassignments, nor the replicatable holographic duty officers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
04-09-2012, 07:45 AM
Also, probably obvious but something you may have forgotten to check (as I did a couple of times) you can't trade in anyone who is currently on assignment or active duty.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
04-09-2012, 09:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackjackWidow
Also, probably obvious but something you may have forgotten to check (as I did a couple of times) you can't trade in anyone who is currently on assignment or active duty.
Or in Sickbay.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 AM.