Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Project Name: UFoP:Ter'Jas Mor
Project ID: ST-HPYS8CWB6

Foundy has version 0.7 and after doing a publish and getting the eMail that the project was successfully published (duration 4 mins), only version 0.6 is available on Holodeck. I was in the Foundry editor the entire time monitoring the publishing progress bar thru-out the process and nothing out of the ordinary was detected.

Last Published: 2012-04-12 09:35:46
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-13-2012, 09:09 AM
I have published a mission about 4x since yesterday and it still doesnt show up in any searches. I thought maybe it had something to do with the Fri 13th thing but Ive checked before and after and it still never shows up in a search.

Editor says its publsihed. Email says it published but it just never shows up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-13-2012, 09:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chenchuan View Post
I have published a mission about 4x since yesterday and it still doesnt show up in any searches. I thought maybe it had something to do with the Fri 13th thing but Ive checked before and after and it still never shows up in a search.

Editor says its publsihed. Email says it published but it just never shows up.
Couple of possibilities:

* You searched for the mission, using a toon that wasn't level-appropriate to that mission. (Translated: You were playing a level 6 toon when the mission requires level 46+. Therefore your level 6 toon can't see the mission in the listings.)

* Cryptic's database isn't updating quickly -- or at all. (Not the first time.)

How about tossing out the name of your new mission for some of us to search on? (Hey, it's a chance for free publicity, with apologies to NemesisChiken for potentially hijacking his thread. But it's Foundry-update related! )

Or we can stick with the Friday the 13th thing... <g>
Tucana
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 Mission not Publishing?
04-13-2012, 11:16 AM
I published a mission, but it doesn't show up in the Review Content tab or the other one, yet I got the message confirming that it was published.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
04-13-2012, 07:11 PM
My mission isn't publishing either. It's for the Foundry Challenge. I still need to test it.

Name: boqrat day
Level: Any Level
Faction: Klingon
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
04-13-2012, 08:42 PM
Same here. What gives?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I've published my mission but it doesn't show up in search even when using the exact mission name or the authors name.

I've looked in both the "Community Authored" and the "Review Content" tabs.

Not sure if I'm doing something wrong here in the publishing step or simply not using the search function properly, however it does give the date/time and a "Publish successful" when looking at the mission info when in the Foundry.

The mission name is "Dilithium Run #1" but the closest mission to come up when using search is "Raxari's Easy Peasy" (as if that somehow comes close).

Any insight would be helpful.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
04-13-2012, 09:46 PM
If it's a new mission, I believe you have to get five reviews before it officially gets put into the game as a searchable mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
04-14-2012, 12:13 AM
It isn't new. It's been in the system for a while but I decided to do a lil edit and republish.

A friend of mine and I have been using it for our dailies but for some reason it's no longer "searchable"

It's called "Dilithium Run #1"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
04-14-2012, 03:57 AM
If it's a brand new mission, it needs five people to rate it, I believe, before it will be searchable under the normal Foundry listings. To find your mission before receiving those five ratings, click the box in the "Community Authored" missions tab in-game, which allows you to become a "reviewer" of foundry missions. This will allow you to search for missions that haven't yet been rated.

I'm not sure from reading your post if you meant that you'd already tried this or not, so I'm just throwing out ideas.

Incidentally, I seem to be having a similar problem, in that when I made changes to my mission in the Foundry and tried to republish the mission, the new changes didn't appear on holodeck. Instead, the mission plays as it did before I applied the changes, as if they were never made or published.

I even tried withdrawing the mission and re-publishing it, only to find that the old copy of the mission is what appears to have published, as the changes I had made still aren't in effect.

Anyone else having this issue?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 AM.