Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-09-2012, 08:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AviKerensky View Post
Supplemental question:

If I own the entire set of MACO, or Omega, but I buy the weapon from the other one, does the weapon need to be active for the set bonus? Or does the second slot weapon still provide bonuses?

For example, If I own the MACO set, and I am wearing it, but I have the Omega weapon active, do I still get the full MACO bonus?
If you have all pieces of a set equipped you'll get all of the set bonuses. It doesn't matter if the Gear Set Weapon is your primary weapon or not.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-09-2012, 09:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzun View Post
If you have all pieces of a set equipped you'll get all of the set bonuses. It doesn't matter if the Gear Set Weapon is your primary weapon or not.
That's what I figured. Thanks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13 MX, MI or MXII
04-17-2012, 12:44 PM
Lets say you have the Omega or MACO set and the Engines and Array are MXI but shield is MXII

Is it by design that the 3 set bonus will not apply?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
04-17-2012, 01:03 PM
Yes. You only get the 2 set bonus.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
04-18-2012, 02:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asphe View Post
Yes. You only get the 2 set bonus.
This much I know but is this by design?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
04-18-2012, 11:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by vandist View Post
This much I know but is this by design?
Yes, it's by design.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:41 AM.