Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Disabling Firing Arc Display
06-11-2012, 11:17 AM
So I thought for sure there was an option to disable the firing arc display when i hover over my torpedo button, but I can't seem to find it in the options no matter how many times I look. Did I make this up or is it somewhere else? Is there like some code I can type to change it?

This is my biggest annoyance in the game right now so if anyone can help it would really mean a lot to me!

Thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
06-11-2012, 06:16 PM
I don't think that setting exists. You might be thinking of the shield arc displays?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
06-11-2012, 08:28 PM
What do you mean by "firing arc displays"?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
06-11-2012, 09:27 PM
When you hover over one of your weapons while in a space map, after a couple of seconds the area that weapon is able to fire in is displayed around the ship.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
06-11-2012, 09:47 PM
Never heard of this being disbled but should be possible after all you can see which weapons can be fired just by the way they light up on the HUD
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
06-13-2012, 02:06 PM
Not sure if it can be disabled myself, but you could dry dragging the torpedo from your weapons tray to your action bar and that way you can fire the torpedo from a hotkey without ever needing to hover over it. Or you can open up your powers list (P) and drag the torpedo from there to your action bar.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 AM.