Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I have found a number of Model Bugs


SS Akira 001 Bug
Missing a piece of the Model where the "Thunderchild" Boom(Hull) connects to the "Akira" Saucer Section, this happens on both sides of the ship
>>>Akira Bug 001 Image<<<

SS Akira 002 Bug and SS Akira 003 Bug
the Name of the Ship is partly covered by what looks like a Phaser strip on both Sides and Also 4 Escape Hatches (2 on both sides) are covered by the Phaser strip... This is on the "Thunderchild" Saucer Section
>>>Akira Bug 002 Image<<<
>>>Akira Bug 003 Image<<<

SS Akira 004 Bug
Very Strange "Naval Construction Contract" (NCC-) Number
>>>Akira Bug 004 Image<<<

SS Akira 005 Bug
"Thunderchild" Boom (Hull) Connects Strangely to the Saucer Section of the "Zephyr"... Models do not match with each other
>>>Akira Bug 005 Image <<<


Havent found much else, but will keep my eye open... I only have just payed for the "Thunderchild" Ship and found these errors playing around with the different configurations
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
06-14-2012, 09:40 AM
Yeah, I've got the registration bug too:

http://i1157.photobucket.com/albums/...4-17-35-32.jpg

It appears if you use the Akira or Zephyr saucer. Others are fine.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
06-14-2012, 10:26 AM
I know this is Cryptic and all but good lord ... is there anything about this piece of junk that actually works properly?

(I hope they are at least embarrassed that customers who normally expect a certain and particular level of shoddy workmanship are surprised at how low they've sunk on this one.)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
06-14-2012, 10:32 AM
I just posted another thread about the nacelles. I'll delete that thread and post it in here.

It looks like there is an issue with the Zephyr nacelles, Thunderchild struts with the Armitage where the nacelles are in the hull. The needed to enlarge the struts with this combination.

http://i.imgur.com/bQkzB.jpg
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
06-14-2012, 10:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_mc_1 View Post
I just posted another thread about the nacelles. I'll delete that thread and post it in here.

It looks like there is an issue with the Zephyr nacelles, Thunderchild struts with the Armitage where the nacelles are in the hull. The needed to enlarge the struts with this combination.

http://i.imgur.com/bQkzB.jpg
yikes lol


will play around with my Armitage, when I patched and will have a look at new errors too
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
06-14-2012, 08:02 PM
Yeah, That's kinda odd. Looks like the same problem that the marauder flight deck has.

I guess all flight deck ships need to have these little gaps for ahh ventilation....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7 more bugs
06-14-2012, 08:05 PM
These are some of the other bugs noticed about this ship:

1. can't take it into STFs
2. some have reported the console can not be used on other ships
3. can only use type 4 windows
4. some have reported scorpion and stalker fighters can not be used on it
5. phased polaron cannons can not be used on it

Anyone else have anything else to add?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
06-14-2012, 09:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redfriar
3. can only use type 4 windows
This, only if you have Armitage saucer section. If you have others saucer you can have diff windows.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
06-14-2012, 09:29 PM
Seriously guys, with the way that cryptic is going u should be happy u can still mix and match the older parts together. honestly expected that it wasnt even possible with this ship release...

they are doing a sloppy job since they released the Bellarophon Intrepid where 1 nacelle was totally wrong on its axis when u mix and matched parts.

its sad.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
06-14-2012, 10:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redfriar
These are some of the other bugs noticed about this ship:

1. can't take it into STFs
2. some have reported the console can not be used on other ships
3. can only use type 4 windows
4. some have reported scorpion and stalker fighters can not be used on it
5. phased polaron cannons can not be used on it

Anyone else have anything else to add?


You can't use any of the other T5+1 C-store ship consoles on any other ship either except for the MVA console - you can slot it on the regular advanced escort since they are basically the same ship.


So why should the new photon point defense console be any different?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 PM.