Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 445
# 1 D'Kora EMP Burst Crash Bug
06-25-2012, 04:01 AM
I've tested on a few different maps the use of the EMP Burst.

System Space - it works fine.
PvP - it works fine
PvE - it works fine
Starbase Blockade - crashes to desktop
No Win Scenario - crashes to desktop
STF - don't know not enough players are queueing for those
Old Fleet Actions - don't know not enough players are queueing for those
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 44
# 2
06-25-2012, 06:39 AM
I've also had this problem in both

Starbase Blockade- 2 times 1st time when defending the middle after getting the freighters out, 2nd time when defending the freighters

No Win Scenario- any time that i use it dose not matter what wave it is (have tested all the way to 5)

would be nice to find out why this is happening.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 160
# 3
06-25-2012, 06:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattachine View Post
I've tested on a few different maps the use of the EMP Burst.

System Space - it works fine.
PvP - it works fine
PvE - it works fine
Starbase Blockade - crashes to desktop
No Win Scenario - crashes to desktop
STF - don't know not enough players are queueing for those
Old Fleet Actions - don't know not enough players are queueing for those
Is Blockade, NWS, and STF not PvE?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 445
# 4
06-25-2012, 10:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by retunred4good View Post
Is Blockade, NWS, and STF not PvE?
Sorry with PvE I meant story missions stuff.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,749
# 5
06-25-2012, 10:42 AM
When you see these desktop crashes, are you getting the Cryptic Error Tracker? Make sure you send in that data, if so. This sounds like something that will be incredibly difficult to repro internally, as it sounds as though it may be associated with having many players + entities in a single zone.
Jeremy Randall
Cryptic - Staff Systems Designer
"Play smart!"
Follow the STO_DevTracker on Twitter!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 775
# 6
06-25-2012, 10:56 AM
there is another bug related with the d'kora univ console, http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=272905

Check it when u have some time, thx
John Sheridan@playhard88 - FED Tactical
Vin Naftero@playhard88 - FED Sciencie
K'tan@playhard88 - KDF Tactical
Argento@playhard88 - RRF Tactical (FED)
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 445
# 7
06-25-2012, 10:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
When you see these desktop crashes, are you getting the Cryptic Error Tracker? Make sure you send in that data, if so. This sounds like something that will be incredibly difficult to repro internally, as it sounds as though it may be associated with having many players + entities in a single zone.
I try to but the error tracker program just sits there. Not reporting. Until I go in and manually terminate the GameClient.exe file still running. Then the Error Tracker starts sending stuff but it's vanishes so fast that I'm unable to catch what the Red Error test in it says. If it means that it is having problems or if it was completed I don't know.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:02 PM.