Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 522
# 1 Dialogue Issue
06-25-2012, 07:03 PM
T want to include a captain's log entry in a mission but I'm at a loss for what to use as the costume for the text. I think I recall a mission or two where a picture of a console was used for a similar situation but looking through the costume options I can't find anything like that. Any advice on this front would be helpful.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
# 2
06-26-2012, 03:36 AM
I end up using a Connie when I expect the ships computers voice, perhaps you could do the same thing. There is also that broken console skin you could use. It only shows the base of the podium but it's better than nothing.

Additionally, I've seen people make custom costumes of characters in all black, like ninja stage hands, but I'm not necessarily for that one.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 964
# 3
06-26-2012, 04:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by designationxr377 View Post
I end up using a Connie when I expect the ships computers voice, perhaps you could do the same thing. There is also that broken console skin you could use. It only shows the base of the podium but it's better than nothing

How? I select costume options, I even put in a borg cube npc contact on the map in the far corner, behind invisible walls so it can't be reached, try to select it as the costume on the dialogue editor, but it refuses to show it. So I'm stuck with tac ship officer on screen when the borg make their hail (It should be Locutus, but to avoid breaching the TOS, I'm just using generic borg cube).
*******************************************

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
# 4
06-26-2012, 04:40 AM
You go to the costume editor and make a custom costume that is just a Connie or anything else on that list (it's not everything, mostly player ships) and then select that from the menu. You can use it on ground or space maps. The one for the console is in the dialog skin options list, I can't remember the name off hand.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 964
# 5
06-26-2012, 07:53 AM
Awww. So if it isn't made in the costume editor, and it's not in the list of premade, like the console prop, I can't use it? Despite putting an NPC contact of it on the map? I tried making one in the editor first thing, but you can't make any Borg ships in it. Just Fed stuff and Klingon stuff mostly.
*******************************************

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 27
# 6
06-27-2012, 09:15 AM
There are prop costumes of consoles etc available to use
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 591
# 7
06-28-2012, 05:41 AM
under npc contacts they are prop (race) console or barrel or crate as I recall.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 AM.