Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 391
05-30-2012, 12:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curii
I had a similar problem, look back about page 30, that cleared it up for me.

Try:

/bind 1 +TrayExecByTray 2 1$$ +TrayExecByTray 2 2$$ +TrayExecByTray 2 3$$ +TrayExecByTray 2 4"

It was a literally just misplaced spaces on mine.
Keep in mind I don;'t know what I'm talking about.
Still get the

[System] Unknown command "+TrayExecByTray".

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 392
06-10-2012, 08:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dariusmajere
K, What am I doing wrong.. Trying to bind 4 of my C keys...going by what I read it should be like this?

/bind 1 +TrayExecByTray 2 1 $$ +TrayExecByTray 2 2 $$ +TrayExecByTray 2 3 $$ +TrayExecByTray 2 4"
But I get this error
[System] Unknown command "+TrayExecByTray".
Any ideas?
Drop the quotes. Click to review: Syntax is King.

Example 1
Quote:
Chat Window
/bind Numpad1 target_teammate 1

Keybind File
Numpad1 "target_teammate 1"
Example 2
Quote:
Chat Window
/bind Button5 GenSendMessage HUD_Root FireTorps

Keybind File
Button5 "GenSendMessage HUD_Root FireTorps"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 393
06-18-2012, 05:14 AM
[System] Firephasers Fire all phasers
[System] Firetorps Fire all torpedoes
[System] Firephaserstorps Fire all phasers and torpedoes
[System] Fireprojectiles Fire all torpedoes and mines
[System] Firemines Fire all mines
[System] Fireall Fire all weapons

All seem to work without "GenSendMessage HUD_Root" prefixed anymore.



On another note, I can't get the following string to work in order; regardless of how I order the string, the mines always fire before the dispersal patter triggers.
m "FireMines $$ +TrayExecByTray 8 0"
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 94
# 394
06-20-2012, 06:43 PM
To bind or not to bind... there is no question. Thanks to everyone that helps bring the most out of our interactions with STO.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
# 395
06-26-2012, 11:13 AM
Apologies for my weak search-fu, gang, but is there a centralized list of power names that are usable with keybinds anywhere? Haven't found one in the forums or the Wiki.

Thanks!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,764
# 396
07-02-2012, 12:03 AM
If there's one of the "knowledgeables" still watching this thread (hard after the forum fiasco), I have a question: Is there a command that would switch between the four preset power settings (weapons, shields, engines and balanced)?

It would be very useful to sci ships.
TOIVA, Toi Vaxx, Toia Vix: Bring in the Allegiance class
Toi'Va, Ti'vath, Toivia: Design that long overdue Tier 5 C-Store Raptor
Tae'Va, T'Vaya, To'Var: Give us Asylums for Romulans

Don't make ARC mandatory! Keep it optional only!
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 297
# 397
07-03-2012, 06:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by toiva View Post
Is there a command that would switch between the four preset power settings (weapons, shields, engines and balanced)?
Power Presets
F9 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_1"
F10 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_2"
F11 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_3"
F12 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_4"

What I want to know is if it's possible to have a keybind to change keybinds for a certain button.

Last edited by dabelgrave; 07-03-2012 at 07:40 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
# 398
07-03-2012, 02:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabelgrave View Post
Power Presets
F9 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_1"
F10 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_2"
F11 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_3"
F12 "StatsPreset_Load Preset_4"

What I want to know is if it's possible to have a keybind to change keybinds for a certain button.
In this vein, is there a similar set of bindable commands for the four Carrier Command stances? For that matter, has anyone compiled a list of the bindable versions of all the commands? I know for example, that /bind numpad7 "powexec_name Carrier Command - Attack" doesn't work.*

*-Ok, I'm at work, and don't remember the exact name that comes up when you mouseover the icon in your ship powers tray.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 94
# 399
07-03-2012, 03:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabelgrave View Post
Power Presets
What I want to know is if it's possible to have a keybind to change keybinds for a certain button.
Yes, you can make a key reload your keybind file. For example, I use the following that reloads my space keybind file and sends a notification without spamming Zone or Local chat rooms.

Numpadenter "bind_load_file stospace.txt$$Playersay Keybinds Updated"
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 94
# 400
07-03-2012, 03:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by revanantmorituri View Post
In this vein, is there a similar set of bindable commands for the four Carrier Command stances? For that matter, has anyone compiled a list of the bindable versions of all the commands? I know for example, that /bind numpad7 "powexec_name Carrier Command - Attack" doesn't work.*

*-Ok, I'm at work, and don't remember the exact name that comes up when you mouseover the icon in your ship powers tray.
Granted, I don't have a carrier of any faction, so I can test. But you can always try one or more of the following:

PetCommands_EnterCombat
PetCommands_SetAllPetsStance

As far as a central repository for bindable commands, the official list can be found in game via "/cmdlist" but a lot of the commands do not explain what they do, so it is always a trial and error assignment.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:54 PM.