Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 151
06-01-2012, 12:23 PM
not sure why but go here

And if that does not work... look at the thread titled "Solution for the patchlicent error"
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
# 152 patcher error
06-24-2012, 08:04 AM
It keeps saying the same thing on mine to, unable to connect to the patch server. Please help.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
# 153
06-30-2012, 08:14 PM
I having this problem since last month already, still no solution to it.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
# 154
06-30-2012, 08:33 PM
the solution in the mediafire file worked , thank you . live long and happy.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 25
# 155
07-07-2012, 12:59 AM
Just posting to say that this (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=270847) managed to clear up my patchclient error, though I'm having difficulty patching the game. LOL. Will keep trying though.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
# 156 All ur failz are belong to me.
07-23-2012, 04:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by victorstillwater View Post
Just posting to say that this (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=270847) managed to clear up my patchclient error, though I'm having difficulty patching the game. LOL. Will keep trying though.
Replacing the file didn't work for me. I can ping the patch server from a command line. But cannot get past the Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate dialog window.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
# 157
07-23-2012, 04:44 PM
Just a thought, I have had similar problems with patching, caused by updates to my antivirus program, after update the firewall would block the gameclient.exe file and prevent patching, so I would check your firewall settings anf make sure its not blocking the gameclient.exe, should be set to outgoing.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
# 158
12-14-2012, 02:10 PM
I also had the exact same issue, very frustrating indeed. However for me I simply turned off my firewall and it worked! The patch is coming down right now, when it's in the firewall will go back up. Maybe it was just a coincidence and STO sorted it out but who know's.

UPDATE : As soon as the patch was downloaded my character screen showed, I started up one of my toone's and as it was loading I reactivated my firewall, as soon as I had done this the message "server not responding..." appeared and it disconnected me from the server! I deactivated my firewall and repeated and I am not in and playing STO! I would say a major programming glitch once again from STO, so I would say you will have to allow STO itself into your firewall.

Last edited by itash1; 12-14-2012 at 02:18 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
# 159
12-14-2012, 06:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kexley View Post
Replacing the file didn't work for me. I can ping the patch server from a command line. But cannot get past the Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate dialog window.
Same thing here, i tried everything, download files, disable firewall and antivirus, nothing work.. just fix the patch server.

btw.. the link www.startrekonline.com is not working too, fix that server too.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
# 160
12-15-2012, 10:53 AM
Launcher still not working, i can start game client, but i cant connect to account servers.

I CANT PLAY.

Should i start looking for another game to spend my time?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 AM.