Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 551
# 1 Changing ships
07-11-2012, 02:35 AM
Wouldn't it be nice if we could change ship more ore less the same way as we change our clothes (in character mode; that's what I am talking about)

I have the freigther. If I want to use it/go there, I go to my ship interior, go to the enginering room, choose the freighter, leave the inside of my ship, go to the inside of the ship, and then, I am on my final destination.

I would like to see some streamlining here. A 'skin' change is ok, but a more roleplay appraoch is also possible, like the transport officer beams me to one of my other ships.

BTW, I am a fairly new player, perhaps I am overlooking something and is there an easy way to change ships. If there is, please let me know.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 93
# 2
07-11-2012, 02:53 AM
I'd love to see this as well, I have just got the freighter as well and to visit the bridge to change, return to sector space then visit the bridge again to be on your freighter is a pain, I think using the transporter would be a great way to change ships, have the dialogue come up when you are on the transporter pad with the NPC with options to beam to your frieghter would be a great idea,
Same with shuttles unless there is a way to have a shuttlebay you can visit and actually access any shuttles you have on your roster (sitting in the shuttlebay)
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 827
# 3
07-11-2012, 03:11 AM
Don't be lazy.
Former Ausmonaut Turned Space Pirate
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 437
# 4
07-11-2012, 12:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubblygumsworth View Post
Don't be lazy.
lmao

its the price you pay for that fancy new ship... well not fancy but .. well.. there.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:32 AM.