Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 298
I get this message..."Too many attempts, please try again later." Every time I try to log in.. I actually CAN'T log in atm due to this. Does anyone know what this means? Is someone else accessing or trying to access my account? What's going on? If anyone knows anything about this shoot me a post here....I'm dyin to get back to playin, and I am worried about my account. Thanks.



Yeah, that's right.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,301
# 2
07-12-2012, 01:21 AM
It's the new security guard feature.

If you log in from a different computer, it locks you out and sends somekind of confirmation code to the e-mail you signed up with STO.
NO to ARC!

Season 9.5 = STO's NGE is Here! Welcome to the Grind!
Expansion 2 - Delta Rising: Welcome to Tier 6, where everything is now obsolete. Have fun with the new Crafting!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 298
# 3
07-12-2012, 01:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by azurianstar View Post
It's the new security guard feature.

If you log in from a different computer, it locks you out and sends somekind of confirmation code to the e-mail you signed up with STO.
No... I am not logging in from a different computer, and I was already sent a confirmation code to my email last week when the security feature came out. I completed it.. put in my number..etc.. I already did all that this is different. It just gives me that message in the log in screen....."Too many attempts, please try again later."



Yeah, that's right.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,301
# 4
07-12-2012, 01:40 AM
Then perhaps someone is trying to access your account.
NO to ARC!

Season 9.5 = STO's NGE is Here! Welcome to the Grind!
Expansion 2 - Delta Rising: Welcome to Tier 6, where everything is now obsolete. Have fun with the new Crafting!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 298
# 5
07-12-2012, 01:46 AM
I changed my password... and I still cannot log in....<still get the same message>. I don't know what the deal is.



Yeah, that's right.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,007
# 6
07-12-2012, 06:05 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by adon333 View Post
please try again later.
You copied and pasted the answer.

You've triggered their security measures. wait a bit for it to reset.
---
Took 20 minutes to get that screencap and her arm is still doing through the armrest
Dr. Mike's Steak Dinner

35 Starbase Projects done. 715 Projects remaining
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 298
# 7
07-12-2012, 04:36 PM
Security measures??? How did I trigger that? I didn't do anything, so is it someone else? Back to my original question, I guess



Yeah, that's right.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 11
# 8
07-16-2012, 09:57 AM
I have the exact same problem right now. I've reset my password, but I still get the error. Can anyone help?
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
# 9
07-16-2012, 03:05 PM
I am having the same issue. I did some digging and followed support's suggestions. My Experience thus far is as follows:

- Logged out of the game on my PC to eat dinner.

- Returned to my PC, attempted to log in again. Received error message.

- Researched problem online.

- Found old thread with suggestions from support as follows. Restart PC and networking clients, wait 4 - 8 hours.

- Ignored wait times, followed other instructions. Attempted to log in again. No change.

- Changed Password on account. Attempted to log in again. No Change.

- Submitted a ticket detailing the above to PWE Support.

- Repeated steps provided to other user in other thread, did not try to log in again, abandoned attempt until today.

- 12 Hours later, Attempted to log in again. No Change

- Tried same account on a different PC. No Change.

- Tried different account on both PC's, Success.

- Attempted to access Primary (broken) account on Support Site to view status of ticket. Log in on Website successful. Clicked support, then clicked my account. Link leads to a "Cannot Display Webpage" message on all browsers.

- Verified E-mail in account settings, submitted new, updated ticket to PWE Support.

After that, I came to the forums and found this. If any change occurs in my status, or should I be contacted by support about this issue, I will post my findings here.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
# 10
07-17-2012, 09:37 AM
Day 3 of "Too many Attempts" Issue.

UPDATE: After waiting an ancillary 12 hour period, I attempted once again to access the client. When I first logged on, the message appeared very briefly, but was then replaced by the patching screen, Once the client finished patching and "Engage" was being displayed, I attempted to progress to the game. Clicking the engage button yielded no effect. After closing the launcher and reopening it, I am presented with the "Too many attempts" message again. Still no word from support.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 AM.