Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 351
07-14-2012, 12:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by psycoticvulcan View Post
Is it just me, or does the "Fleet Alert" mission only use Klingon and Orion mobs? I've played it five times so far.
As your fleet base levels up, you will run into more varieties of enemies.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,163
# 352
07-14-2012, 02:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
As your fleet base levels up, you will run into more varieties of enemies.
Thanks for the response.
Say NO to mandatory Arc!
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 378
# 353
07-14-2012, 02:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
As your fleet base levels up, you will run into more varieties of enemies.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Does that mean the same one over and over until then?
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 354 How can i become fleet xp???
07-14-2012, 03:50 PM
How can i become fleet xp?

have military xp and all but sxp is still zero

Plz help me
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 972
# 355
07-14-2012, 04:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrickkillian View Post
How can i become fleet xp?

have military xp and all but sxp is still zero

Plz help me
same here ?

Banned
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 33
# 356
07-14-2012, 04:12 PM
Yep, Season 6 is here, live, and guess what? Still has all the bugs and annoyance's that were pointed out during the Testing phase.
Why even bother testing if you're not going to do anything about the bugs before going live?
Its a pattern...Such and such episode/season/ship/whatever is announced, step 2: "Test", and finally step 3: make it live while ignoring all feedback.
And you wonder why theres always so many threads about people getting ticked off.
You still have bugs out there from game launch.
You all really that incompetent and uncaring? Why don't you hand over the reigns to someone that knows what they're doing, and can get the job done right the first time.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 9
# 357
07-14-2012, 09:56 PM
Ok, I have the same problem that I have been repeatedly encountering. That is, the lack of information presented. Having been playing against the Tholians (who are neat btw) I wanted to get more Fleet Marks. Hovering the mouse over the fleet marks icon resulted in the rather lacking description of getting fleet marks by defending starbases, high tier duty officer assignments and other select missions. That was NOT helpful at all. The description might as well have read, "You get fleet marks by doing stuff." Once again I have to minimize the game or more likely quit in frustration, to look up the information online. At a source other than Cryptic or Perfect World by the way. So I am back where I started. Wanting to get fleet marks and no idea how to do it. I have done the outdoors tholian missions many times. Nothing there. I guess the interior missions give them? Not. A. Clue. Which is really frustrating. Still, the Tholians are neat. One question though. What is the liquid on the demon planet? Not water obviously.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 9
# 358
07-14-2012, 10:19 PM
Holy poop on a stick. I have been at a loss as to how to access the starbase. I only saw the transwarp link which doesn't work so as far as I knew I had no way to access the starbase. I just assumed that it wasn't quite built yet since we have no fleet xp. then reading a few posts above as to how the feds access theirs I looked on the map, zoomed all the way in and son of a.... there is a system marked klingon fleet. Guess what? When I clicked on that I went to my fleet's starbase. Who knew? Sure as H**L not me. Why? Nothing in game. No link no tab nothing in all of the fleet starbase UI. I am obviously a casual player, how to access starbases and whatever the heck else is going on in this game might be obvious to those with lots of time to play. But come on, nothing? Not a tab in the UI? No link, hint or anything? For F$@k$ sake.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 9
# 359
07-14-2012, 10:32 PM
One more thing. I might be getting too picky but would it hurt to label the turbolift? Some officer sends me to the tactical level to inventory stuff (cause that is what a general does in his spare time i guess) without any indication as to how to get there. Oh I found it after running into every door on the damned station. I'm a fraking general, didn't anyone think to send me a floorplan? I'll admit that a klingon help desk is just a disruptor turret.....but some help would be lovely.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 972
# 360
07-15-2012, 04:38 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by meslamtea View Post
Ok, I have the same problem that I have been repeatedly encountering. That is, the lack of information presented. Having been playing against the Tholians (who are neat btw) I wanted to get more Fleet Marks. Hovering the mouse over the fleet marks icon resulted in the rather lacking description of getting fleet marks by defending starbases, high tier duty officer assignments and other select missions. That was NOT helpful at all. The description might as well have read, "You get fleet marks by doing stuff." Once again I have to minimize the game or more likely quit in frustration, to look up the information online. At a source other than Cryptic or Perfect World by the way. So I am back where I started. Wanting to get fleet marks and no idea how to do it. I have done the outdoors tholian missions many times. Nothing there. I guess the interior missions give them? Not. A. Clue. Which is really frustrating. Still, the Tholians are neat. One question though. What is the liquid on the demon planet? Not water obviously.
any of the new content will give u fleet marks for doing them.

tho after many hours of grinding i thought hey will do some stf only to realise u dont get fleet marks for doing stf so all old content has been made pointless.

would be nice if we could turn some edc or salavge to trade for fleet marks that way it would not be a waste of time playing old content.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:35 AM.