Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 845
# 11
08-04-2012, 11:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by blargskull View Post
- Very clunky especially when editing costumes. Almost as if there is a lag. IF this is a lag you could fix it very easy with an offline back up file.
The lag is not just in the costume editor. There is a lot of lag when working on maps too. I really hope that can be fixed somehow.


Click here for my Foundry tutorial on Creating A Custom Interior Map.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 310
# 12
08-04-2012, 06:10 PM
I would love to see numerical values when creating a character's specific features (height, weight, etc.). If I'm trying to get a character to a specific height to mirror a canon character's height, it's somewhat frustrating since I don't have a number as to how tall the character I'm creating currently stands at.

I know it's possible to give us numerical values for the heights of our characters since it's done in the character creation screen at the beginning of the game.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v516/BuffyFanForever/Misc%20Pics/CustomSizeforSTOSignatureImagesSelection3.jpg
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 172
# 13
08-04-2012, 07:37 PM
can we have the old foundry map maker back? this one is laggy and horrible... the rotating is annoying and the items im placing are not placying at destinated cordinates ( Ie I set it to y 9 it places the item as y 9.3134
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,987
# 14
08-04-2012, 07:47 PM
Turn off snap to grid, its a little button on the top right corner of the map editor.
The Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable
Forum Logic dictates that if the devs don't do what a poster wants, they therefor actively hate what that poster is advocating for.
Forum Logic =/= Real Logic
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5
# 15
08-04-2012, 09:36 PM
hey is anyone noticing the lack of tholians?
I was excited to make tholian missions but got on and...oops no tholians

now dont get me wrong, THANK YOU devs for the foundry and everything in it, but I was hoping for some tholians....
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 156
# 16
08-05-2012, 02:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by drogyn1701 View Post
I imagine you can just hit spacebar once and that will satisfy it.
I attempted to do the spacebar to make it blank, but it still shows as an object, although not an "unnamed invisible object #" like before the edit, so at least it will appear as it did before season 6 with the spacebar method as an object.
ABI-Artificial Borg Intelligence by Duke-of-Rock Available on Holodeck
Also play Spawn of Medusa - The 5 Part series
by Duke-of-Rock Available on Holodeck
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
# 17
08-09-2012, 11:09 AM
Is the editor back up yet or they still working on it?
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,987
# 18
08-09-2012, 11:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedukeofrock View Post
I attempted to do the spacebar to make it blank, but it still shows as an object, although not an "unnamed invisible object #" like before the edit, so at least it will appear as it did before season 6 with the spacebar method as an object.
Yeah sorry, I also tested that theory and proved myself incorrect.

The editor is not up yet.
The Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable
Forum Logic dictates that if the devs don't do what a poster wants, they therefor actively hate what that poster is advocating for.
Forum Logic =/= Real Logic
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 466
# 19
08-09-2012, 12:32 PM
They will bring up the editor in Season 7, just in time for everyone to make better story related content than what they've created themselves.

[Unrepentant] Lapo@overlapo: the problem with space STF
is that you can't properly teabag your defeated opponent

Unrepentant: Home of the Rainbow Warrior and the Rainbow Brigade.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 39
# 20
12-30-2012, 08:26 PM
Can't transition without end dialogue on each map. I want to be able to do so without that. I'm trying to do turbolift transitions and having to go through dialogue is annoying. I just want them to be able to interact and it transitions...:/. That or I'm missing something. Why are map transitions the most frustrating part of the Foundry? I should be seemless.
Primary Character: Ramin
Ship: U.S.S. Versailles (Assault Cruiser: Strategic Ops/Support)
Specialty: Tactical, long range/assault
Rank: Vice Admiral
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 PM.