Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 133
My Odyssey Sci cruiser has had the Peregrine fighter squadron device for weeks now with no problems.

Then today, I unequipped it and tried to reequip it and now it tells me that my ship does not meet the class requirements for this device.

I double checked the device's tool tip and "Cruiser" is still listed as a valid ship type to use the fighter squadron device.

What's up?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 133
# 2
08-11-2012, 02:28 PM
So I went to the Cryptic Support page to submit a ticket for this problem, since that's what the devs on the forums always tell us to do. When clicking "contact us", I get

The page isn't redirecting properly


Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.



Seriously, PWE?
Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 471
# 3
08-12-2012, 03:19 AM
Have you tried submitting an in-game ticket recently?

It just deletes it straight away. I've opened 2 in the last 2 days yet when I go to my "Open Tickets" option, nothing.

Guess that's one way to deal with bug reports.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 445
# 4
08-15-2012, 11:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdiederichs View Post
My Odyssey Sci cruiser has had the Peregrine fighter squadron device for weeks now with no problems.

Then today, I unequipped it and tried to reequip it and now it tells me that my ship does not meet the class requirements for this device.

I double checked the device's tool tip and "Cruiser" is still listed as a valid ship type to use the fighter squadron device.

What's up?
Same on my Tac Odyssey Cruiser. Opened the reward pack only to find that I can't use them on my ship. I WAS hoping to use them on the Regent tomorrow.

Hopefully this will catch a dev's eye.

[12:05] [System] [TicketCreated] Successfully submitted ticket ID #1,385,181.
Formerly known as Protector from June 2008 to June 20, 2012

If the KDF can get a Fleet D7 (That can be upgraded to a T5-U), the Feds should have a Fleet Exeter.

Last edited by jonathanlonehawk; 08-15-2012 at 12:06 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17
# 5
08-16-2012, 07:30 AM
This might be a stupid question, but have you tried equipping them while you were in space?

I ask because I couldn't equip them either when I was swapping my gear from one ship to another, but the second I was in space I could equip them.

Kind of like that odd deflector bug that nobody bothered fixing for like 3 years, where if you were on the ground it thought you didn't meet the requirements (even though you did) so you had to beam to your ship to equip them.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 445
# 6
08-16-2012, 09:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sour118 View Post
This might be a stupid question, but have you tried equipping them while you were in space?

I ask because I couldn't equip them either when I was swapping my gear from one ship to another, but the second I was in space I could equip them.

Kind of like that odd deflector bug that nobody bothered fixing for like 3 years, where if you were on the ground it thought you didn't meet the requirements (even though you did) so you had to beam to your ship to equip them.
You are CORRECT! I can equip them while in space.

Thanks for the tip.
Formerly known as Protector from June 2008 to June 20, 2012

If the KDF can get a Fleet D7 (That can be upgraded to a T5-U), the Feds should have a Fleet Exeter.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 AM.