Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,036
# 1 Can't see the Tribbles
08-12-2012, 12:25 PM
My fleet has compelted the Tribble mission for the starbase, and apparantly there are piles of them everywhere. But I've been unable to see any. Another fleetmate was there with me and he saw the piles, even commenting that I was kicking some around. But to me, it looked like I was just running around an empty room.



Anyone else encountered this? I've tried adjusting my visual settings, but no luck.
*******************************************

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,321
# 2
08-12-2012, 12:48 PM
I have a feeling you have your graphics settings low. On my last computer I encountered this with the party popper where I could not see the effects until I turned them up. With the better graphics card I was able to turn up the settings and see those features.

I assume the same thing is happening here.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,036
# 3
08-13-2012, 10:40 AM
I've already set all ingame video options to their highest settings. I still didn't see any. Is it a setting on my computer itself I should be looking at, not an ingame setting?
*******************************************

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 175
# 4
08-13-2012, 10:58 AM
It has to do with your graphic settings, we tested this in our fleet. As i play with the german client i am not sure whats the name for the graphic option in english, but it should be something like "maximum physical debris elements". The option has to be on maximum and you have to relog to see the change.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,036
# 5
08-13-2012, 11:14 AM
Ah. I changed that physical debris element to maximum, as that did sound like it from the description (It's set low to help prevent lag), but I didn't realise I had to log back in for it to take effect. I've currently crashed my STO launcher somehow, but when I'm back in game, I'll give that a go.
*******************************************

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,036
# 6
08-13-2012, 12:40 PM
Well the good news is I just got to see the Tribbles. Didn't alter any settings, there were there when I arrived. Also had engine trails back for some reason.


But I think I messed up the settings too much, the game keeps crashing. Try a reinstall and hopefully it'll reset to default settings.
*******************************************

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 887
# 7
08-13-2012, 02:14 PM
There are no tribbles.

They are merely an extension of yourself.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 AM.