Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Graphical and Sound Issues
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 745
# 11
07-08-2012, 08:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikewendell View Post
Career officer is also the Lifetime account holders. The rest of us have ranks compared to our post counts.
Maybe I should actually read what I'm responding to.

Naw, that would take all the fun out.
__________________________________________________
"I weary of the chase. Wait for me. I shall be merciful and quick."
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17
# 12
07-08-2012, 11:26 AM
Changed my mind to the MSI NVIDIA GT 630 Graphics Card - 4GB it has 128 bit rate.

Will I be able to have high settings?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The Needs Of The Many Out Way The Needs Of The Few!"
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
# 13
07-08-2012, 09:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyp85pne View Post
Changed my mind to the MSI NVIDIA GT 630 Graphics Card - 4GB it has 128 bit rate.

Will I be able to have high settings?
It doesn't cover the recommended requirements of any new games:
http://community.futuremark.com/hard...e+GT+630/games

I had a GT440 2GB and was running it on near max, but with shadows off.
I now have a GTX560Ti 2GB, and can run the game at max everything.

I just ran a comparison, and it does slightly worse than a GT440, so you're not going to be able to run STO on max with that.
-------------------------------------------------------------
President of Alpha Solaris, a Federation fleet.

I used to be Sinsofasolarempire
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17
# 14
07-09-2012, 06:54 AM
I went for the 2GB MSI HD6670 AMD Graphics card and is working beautifully with setting on max! Massive change from the **** heap I had before!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The Needs Of The Many Out Way The Needs Of The Few!"
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,305
# 15
08-13-2012, 04:38 AM
Beginning to think that my nVidea GF GT640M (2gb VRAM) isn't up to the task either.

STAR TREK BATTLES - HIGH DPS PLAYERS NEED NOT APPY
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17
# 16
08-13-2012, 07:31 AM
I am running an ASUS Nvidia 9800 GTX+ DK GPU at full everything no problems, this card is 4 years old, and some of you are having problems with newer cards with more memory and more stream processors. Sounds to me like your MOBO's are not up to the task.

FYI I will be upgrading to some of the newer cards perhaps an AMD ASUS Radion 6700 series.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 466
# 17
08-13-2012, 07:48 AM
I have a dell laptop E6400 with an NVidia NVS 160M Quadro, 256mb video card with 8 streams. I can run everything maxed except for shadows without any noticeable frame rate loss. Just throwing that out there.

[Unrepentant] Lapo@overlapo: the problem with space STF
is that you can't properly teabag your defeated opponent

Unrepentant: Home of the Rainbow Warrior and the Rainbow Brigade.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 92
# 18
08-15-2012, 04:24 AM
I recently bought a new desktop, w/ nvidia 640 oem. It's not known to be a high end gpu, but I have all the settings maxed out. I either play it on 1080p in 2d or 720p in 3d. It handles star trek online pretty well, but I have no idea about other games.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 PM.