Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 256
# 91
08-16-2012, 01:27 PM
I have tried the router thing but not for 15 mins. Dont get too excited guys, because thats what this problem does, it will work for you again then the next day you go to log on and whoops, you cant again. I am happy for those of you though who made it. Enjoy!
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
that makes me 4 days behind the grind i was doing
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
# 93 its been 4 days
08-16-2012, 03:35 PM
and still cant log on, and every thing support has sent me has not worked

in the pc form no one form cryptic has come into the thread and told us there looking into this.

so i put some of you can help, when i hit the launcher it just gos to the autoupdate trying to connection and it ends up saying unable to establish connection to patch server

so do any of you know how to fix this?
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 70
# 94
08-16-2012, 03:40 PM
Yeah I saw flakes saw it and thank you

Well I was looking on the virgin media forums and league of legends players are having the same issues. There tracers are timing out with the atlas cogent systems as well so could be a technical fault on the systems.

Still annoying I've been off Monday night and was going spend money on new sov variant but not doing anything until this is sorted.


Original Join Date May 2009 - Real 1000 Day Veteran
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 95
08-16-2012, 03:50 PM
Our tech team is investigating. If you have a support ticket in about this, look for an update soon. It's definitely not affecting everyone and I am sincerely sorry for those who are affected.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 256
# 96
08-16-2012, 04:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
Our tech team is investigating. If you have a support ticket in about this, look for an update soon. It's definitely not affecting everyone and I am sincerely sorry for those who are affected.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Thank you so much Branflakes!!!! I am pleased we have a Cryptic official looking into it, this gives me hope, and I know you wont let us down!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 153
# 97
08-16-2012, 11:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
Our tech team is investigating. If you have a support ticket in about this, look for an update soon. It's definitely not affecting everyone and I am sincerely sorry for those who are affected.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Thanks for the reply brandon.

Also if anyone gets a reply that works post it plz. Hate waiting on tickets to get replies lol.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 256
# 98
08-17-2012, 05:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
Our tech team is investigating. If you have a support ticket in about this, look for an update soon. It's definitely not affecting everyone and I am sincerely sorry for those who are affected.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Well, it's good to know that someone's on the case! The only other time I've ever encountered this problem had been when there was a server shut down, on account of an unscheduled maintenance. Yet, that doesn't seem to be the case this go around.

I last logged into STO, either sometime this past weekend or possibly this past Tuesday. Had absolutely no login issues then.

Something funny that I did notice, which happened either yesterday or on Wednesday, which may or may not be related: When I attempted to access this forum then, via both Goggle Chrome and Explorer, my old bookmark wasn't working at all. Both Chrome and Explorer seemed to indicate that the page was down. I then recalled something similar happening when the official switch from Cryptic to PWE had occurred. Well, using Chrome, I accessed the 'cached version' of the Forum and discovered that I was able to read a thread and then logged in from the prompt above that thread and I was magically back on the forum! Though, I noticed that the Forum address had changed since the beginning of this week. I promptly updated my bookmark to the new address and no Forum problems since. Weird stuff.

I'm guessing these login issues are somehow associated with yesterday's patch? Since I had no problems at all before yesterday's patch rollout. My Windows OS is fully updated, as are all my graphics and device drivers. Perhaps there are common symptoms associated with this issue? I.E., Operating System or Graphics Card type?

I'm using Windows 7 64bit OS, with an NVIDIA GeForce 210 graphics card. Never any persistent login problems until this morning. To those also suffering from this login problem, I can't help wondering if it might be helpful to share rig info?

Hope this gets resolved soon, as I'm eager to get back in-game!

P.S.- And another odd thing I just noticed...the C-Store isn't coming up for me at all! In the window where the C-Store items should be displayed, I'm getting "The Webpage is not available". The rest of the page is visible and it still shows me logged in, as it does here, on the Forum. The weirdness just continues to abound!
"Don't try to be a great man. Just be a man and let history make its own judgments." -Zefram Cochrane
Vice-Admiral Methos Corinthian
methos71

Last edited by methos71; 08-17-2012 at 07:33 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
# 99
08-17-2012, 09:41 AM
day 5 and still nothing
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 256
# 100
08-17-2012, 10:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by warslord1 View Post
day 5 and still nothing
Warslord1, you've had this problem since Sunday or Monday???!!!

I'm pretty sure that I last logged in either Sunday, Monday or Tuesday night (whichever night featured an SSR party at the top level of Quark's at DS9...much whiskey that evening, so my recall's fuzzy) and I didn't have any problems either logging on or staying connected then.

That said, I hadn't tried logging in again until sometime around 5:30AM to 6AM this morning. And I haven't been able to log on either, on account of repeatedly getting "Unable to establish connection to Patch Server...etc., etc.".

Though, I have spoken to a pal of mine who had absolutely no problems logging on this morning. I'm in Orlando, Florida and he's in Ft. Meyers.

Perhaps this might be some sort of problem with our Internet Service Providers? My pal, in Ft. Myers, is connected with Comcast. While I, here in Orlando, get my cable internet from Brighthouse Networks and Roadrunner.

Who's your Internet Service Provider Warslord1? Just wondering if this might be an issue between Cryptic and certain ISPs, given that some of us are unable to connect to STO, while some clearly are?
"Don't try to be a great man. Just be a man and let history make its own judgments." -Zefram Cochrane
Vice-Admiral Methos Corinthian
methos71
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:23 AM.