Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
# 1 black screen
08-18-2012, 06:47 AM
hello, indicated by this thread that I have graphics problems makes my screen all black and I can not anything with computer acer only give the reset

PD: my graphics card is a GeForce 6600
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
# 2
08-19-2012, 12:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ismaelvc View Post
hello, indicated by this thread that I have graphics problems makes my screen all black and I can not anything with computer acer only give the reset

PD: my graphics card is a GeForce 6600
6600 is below STO's minimal specs, so maybe its time for a computer upgrade.
-------------------------------------------------------------
President of Alpha Solaris, a Federation fleet.

I used to be Sinsofasolarempire
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
# 3
08-19-2012, 04:23 AM
These minimum requirements do not see them very believable for k I played with a 7600 graphics with near maximum change and I broke this to a minimum but I doubt they're very different because they both have 512 MB
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 64
# 4
08-19-2012, 05:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ismaelvc View Post
These minimum requirements do not see them very believable for k I played with a 7600 graphics with near maximum change and I broke this to a minimum but I doubt they're very different because they both have 512 MB
That's one generation between them. Maybe the 7600 supports a rendering technology that the 6600 doesn't. The 7600 would run only under STO's lowest settings.
-------------------------------------------------------------
President of Alpha Solaris, a Federation fleet.

I used to be Sinsofasolarempire
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 AM.