Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,593
# 11
08-18-2012, 12:55 PM
How about DELETING the shooter mode (which almost no one uses) and cutting the download size

oh and Voyager "suicide force" was frankly rubbish and Badly off canon
Sto is many many times better
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 69
# 12
08-18-2012, 01:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sollvax View Post
How about DELETING the shooter mode (which almost no one uses) and cutting the download size

oh and Voyager "suicide force" was frankly rubbish and Badly off canon
Sto is many many times better
Action wise it was 10x times better.... I am not saying that is was better in total... action wise it was better most definetly, it's also an older game so might have less graphics don't know haven't seen the game in a while...

Also why do you consider it rubbish... I quite frankly don't believe a word you said.


Getting rid of shooter mode would reduce the game by 10 kilobytes or something. maybe even less... it's just a little bit of code... it won't matter.

Also nobody uses it because it currently sux, that's why I am trying to improve it... get it !? =D
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,593
# 13
08-18-2012, 01:30 PM
It matters not one bit if you believe me or not

all the "elite force" games are Rubbish
having poor immersion , bad tactics and readily accessable cheat modes


Lets face it they are for kids

10 kilobytes??

You are Joking
10 MB possible
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 108
# 14
08-18-2012, 04:16 PM
Do NOT take my shooter mode away!
Ham I Am. Jacksonville Jaguars Fan. Born and raised in Jacksonville. Join Date Feb 2012
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
# 15
08-19-2012, 05:42 AM
Wow, that sure is a lot of threads you've posted (almost 2 pages!). Wouldn't it be easier for you to just make one thread to post all your UI suggestions to? Call it something like "What part of the UI is bothering skybuckflying today?"
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 69
# 16
08-19-2012, 06:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudeman32569 View Post
Wow, that sure is a lot of threads you've posted (almost 2 pages!). Wouldn't it be easier for you to just make one thread to post all your UI suggestions to? Call it something like "What part of the UI is bothering skybuckflying today?"
Are you fricking insane ?

Yes you are....

This is a discussion board, get it ?

I am not going to discuss the entire game in 1 thread....

This game is full of gui ****.... so yes... the coming days/weeks, expect lot's of threads by me... I will post as I go along... make sure your server has lots of HD space ! LOL.

I like discussing every little fokking thing in detail, because every fokking little thing is used a million times and starts to annoy, so every fokking little thing deserves big attention.

Last edited by skybuckflying; 08-19-2012 at 06:32 PM.
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 69
# 17
08-19-2012, 06:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sollvax View Post
It matters not one bit if you believe me or not

all the "elite force" games are Rubbish
having poor immersion , bad tactics and readily accessable cheat modes


Lets face it they are for kids

10 kilobytes??

You are Joking
10 MB possible

You are obviously not a programmer <G>

Get a clue first, then come back.

Better yet... stay away and dump **** like that at your mamma's !
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 586
# 18
08-19-2012, 08:14 PM
You sure do love to hate the GUI.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,593
# 19
08-20-2012, 02:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by skybuckflying View Post
You are obviously not a programmer <G>

Get a clue first, then come back.

Better yet... stay away and dump **** like that at your mamma's !
10 kilobytes isn't even a decent sized GRAPHIC

and no im not a programmer (thank the Gods)

and nor are you (infact you seem to be playstation generation)

I have done programming (in "BBC basic" "Q basic" and "Tablet") im BAD at it , taking several days to write a bad spreadsheet.
difference is I do know how big files are

and 10kb is a small file
Rihannsu
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 480
# 20
08-20-2012, 03:52 AM
Why so much oftop rage...
This is very annoying bug indeed. Roll activates each time you get rooted or slowed, but in settings it looks like off. I failed ige opt once, because I rolled into trigger line by pressing remodulation. 0.o Btw, you can't roll in plasma in the last room on infected, you will stop on edge.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 AM.