Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 76
# 1 Foundry Mission Import Crash
08-04-2012, 06:28 PM
So, I'm trying to import one of my foundry missions from the "Importable Missions" tab so that I can use some of the maps and costumes in a new mission without having to remake them all from scratch (some of the maps took several days to put together, and I REALLY don't want to have to try and remake them). But, when I try to import a particular mission it either comes up as the wrong mission (a different mission is imported to the one I clicked) or it comes up but trying to alter any of the content instantly crashes the Foundry. Anyone else suffered this problem? If so, any solutions other than complete rebuild? If not, can the devs possibly look into it?

-XA
Check out my Foundry Missions: Click Here!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 115
# 2
08-05-2012, 02:22 PM
I can't even get the assets to be loaded in at all, just the notes on the project page come over.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 44
# 3
08-06-2012, 09:13 AM
Yes, I get the exact same problem. In fact I was coming onto the forum to report as a bug. I have 2 episodes of a series I am making. I created episode 1 and then duplicated it to make episode 2. In episode 2 I created new things that I want in episode 3; however, whenever I duplicate episode 2, it duplicates episode 1 instead.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,899
# 4
08-06-2012, 09:55 AM
This seems to be an oddly random bug. Had a guy in the Starbase UGC chatroom duplicate a mission last night that he had made more than a year ago. I warned him there might be issues, but he said everything copied just fine.
The Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable
Forum Logic dictates that if the devs don't do what a poster wants, they therefor actively hate what that poster is advocating for.
Forum Logic =/= Real Logic
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 42
# 5 Is HoloDeck Foundry down AGAIN
08-06-2012, 11:48 AM
I can't access tab to create on the foundry
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,512
# 6
08-06-2012, 11:55 AM
Yeah it's down right now
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 20
I am unable to import any of about a dozen different projects. All come up total blank and void of any content.

I have been tryin to import this project ST-HCEWKZCXR for a very long time, but now none of my projects will copy at all
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 145
# 8
08-26-2012, 11:43 AM
This happened to me today with 2 attempts to import and alter an old mission. On attempt #1 the maps and costumes were empty. I deleted the project, and re-imported it.

On Try #2, the map contents and costumes were fine. But when I went to make a new map, (the Defiant Interiors) It crashed.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:27 PM.