Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 93
# 501
09-01-2012, 06:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonpgruber View Post
go to page 45 of this thread, I reposted the solution. it is a new launcher exe
Simon some people here are experiencing a different problem than what you had, your "solution" does not work for them and will never work for them.

Your error was "Patchclient in a state with no response function" ours will not connect
Haters hate what they can't do - which is everything outside of hatin' - Kevin Smith

Last edited by macfelly; 09-01-2012 at 06:14 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13
# 502
09-01-2012, 06:15 AM
The launcher Simonpgruber published is working for me, and my game is now updating. Hopefully this launcher will continue to work. I suggest the rest of you to download and try it out. Just copy and paste the newly downloaded .exe to your STO directory, which is by default: C:\Users\Public\Games\Cryptic Studios

Once the launcher is open, it may take a few minutes for the patch to actually begin downloading.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 59
# 503
09-01-2012, 06:45 AM
just wondering for those that can player , are there many people online in the game still or is it less croweded ?


i think pwe etc need to put something up on the launcher to say some people may have trouble logging in or what ever , and i think for a company as big as these guys need to get off there behinds and figure this out

how can it be happening to so many people , and especially would be peeved if you put money into this game , ie zen and subscriptions , to not to be able to play it..


must be some thing some where some how to go wrong...
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=88893130000&dateline=  1345969906
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
# 504
09-01-2012, 06:55 AM
ty simonpgruber that helped a lot so far ive been using another launcher from http://www.mediafire.com/?au9ssbhu7j222fa hoe it helps all now i have to patch alottt ...
-.- have fun guys n enjoy
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 59
# 505
09-01-2012, 09:07 AM
if you have anything like team viewer or remote hosting on the pc,
try disabling that, it might help you as i said in my post
seems to have fixed my logging in issues with the launcher

may work for some, may not, Ill try more tomorrow to see if its still working]

i do see in game its not as crowded, maybe cause of this logging in issues
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=88893130000&dateline=  1345969906
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 93
# 506
09-01-2012, 10:01 AM
Ok there are two conflicting issues in this thread I'd like to clarify

The original posters and 4 or 5 of us were getting a no connect error

Right after the last patch a bunch of people jumped in with a different error specifically this one "Patchclient in a state with no response function" this is fixed by using an updated sto exe file. This is not the original issue of this thread ours has to do with some routing issue or STO blanket banning certain IPs

You can see while you believe you are helping us we (the original posters) have a completely different error and replacing this file will not help us, in fact STO has pretty much told us to go away.
Haters hate what they can't do - which is everything outside of hatin' - Kevin Smith
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
# 507
09-01-2012, 11:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by macfelly View Post
Ok there are two conflicting issues in this thread I'd like to clarify

The original posters and 4 or 5 of us were getting a no connect error

Right after the last patch a bunch of people jumped in with a different error specifically this one "Patchclient in a state with no response function" this is fixed by using an updated sto exe file. This is not the original issue of this thread ours has to do with some routing issue or STO blanket banning certain IPs

You can see while you believe you are helping us we (the original posters) have a completely different error and replacing this file will not help us, in fact STO has pretty much told us to go away.
Yup! That is exactly my problem. But mine says only one time.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 325
# 508
09-01-2012, 01:09 PM
Quote:
It seems that you're having issues with your ISP's DNS service. I had this issue a long time ago with similar problems (though not with STO) and it fixed it.
this is NOT a DNS issue. this is something wrong on cryptics end

Quote:
somebody posted a working launcher

http://www.mediafire.com/?up396k3c0ufgkcx

worked for me.
sounds like an attempt to get peoples login details by giving them an altered or infected exe file
Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 365
# 509
09-01-2012, 04:27 PM
For the first time ever this launcher is taking AGES to load up and when it eventually does I get "Unable to Authenticate".

Intel i5 3750k 3.4ghz
GTX260 Nvidia
8GB DDR3 Memory
Windows 7
Game installed on SSD drive.

This was working fine til I tried loading it up after last update.
Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 365
# 510
09-01-2012, 04:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by strokeofluck View Post
Yeah, when I tried the tracert it just popped up "timed out" over and over, it does that for every website I could think of to type in though. I assume that has something to do with my ISP.
HOLY CRAP

Just done that myself and you wasn't kidding.

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 12 ms 10 ms 13 ms cpc1-sout7-2-0-gw.basl.cable.virginmedia.com [94
.168.116.1]
2 8 ms 10 ms 10 ms sout-geam-1a-ge211.network.virginmedia.net [81.9
6.1.233]
3 9 ms 10 ms 7 ms basl-core-1b-tenge71.network.virginmedia.net [62
.30.243.77]
4 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms basl-core-2b-ae2-0.network.virginmedia.net [195.
182.178.113]
5 139 ms 19 ms 8 ms popl-bb-1b-ae11-0.network.virginmedia.net [81.96
.0.149]
6 11 ms 13 ms 13 ms popl-bb-1a-ae0-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.174.229]
7 12 ms 10 ms 11 ms brnt-bb-1b-as4-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.255
.81.238]
8 12 ms 11 ms 11 ms brnt-tmr-1-ae5-0.network.virginmedia.net [213.10
5.159.50]
9 12 ms 11 ms 14 ms telc-ic-1-as0-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.
185.74]
10 55 ms 198 ms 199 ms te1-3.ccr01.lon04.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.15
.69]
11 109 ms * 105 ms te0-2-0-4.ccr22.lon01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.38.69]
12 * 107 ms 106 ms te0-4-0-5.mpd22.lon13.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.0.246]
13 * 105 ms * te0-7-0-10.mpd22.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
4.42.53]
14 * 106 ms * te0-3-0-5.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.44.34]
15 * * 167 ms te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.
134]
16 114 ms 106 ms 107 ms 38.111.40.114
17 106 ms * 103 ms 208.95.185.41
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:25 AM.