Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 434
# 1 Did QA Miss Something?
09-03-2012, 04:37 AM
Or is something wrong on my end?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patch Notes: August 9, 2012
Opening the character status window will now correctly display the ship when in space and the captain while on the ground.
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=346181

After fairly thorough testing I've come to the conclusion that this portion of the patch notes is not working as intended. Testing methodology consisted primarily of opening and closing the status window using the button near the minimap and the keybind.

What kind of testing did you guys conduct?

I trust everything else in the patch notes are on the up and up, yes?
__________________________________________
Foundry: Yet Another Borg Mission
It's terrible but easy, and these Borg are way cooler than the mess STO and Voyager left us.
May not actually be "way" cooler or even "slightly" cooler.
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 427
# 2
09-03-2012, 08:14 AM
It works properly in system space, but not sector space. It's been brought up a few times since that patch went live, but I haven't heard anything about a fix in the works yet.
Demons run when a good man goes to war.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,649
# 3
09-03-2012, 08:17 AM
I don't think cryptic has a QA dept. apart from the Beta/Tribble testers...

Regardless of what they claim...
My name may say "PWE member", but I will never be.
-NEVER Forget the Screwups and ignorance made towards the people who supported the game through 2011
Don't look silly, don't call it "Zen-Store" - Don't waste devs time, Post proper bug-reports - I don't like Gekos
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,735
# 4
09-03-2012, 08:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevehale View Post
Or is something wrong on my end?

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=346181

After fairly thorough testing I've come to the conclusion that this portion of the patch notes is not working as intended. Testing methodology consisted primarily of opening and closing the status window using the button near the minimap and the keybind.

What kind of testing did you guys conduct?

I trust everything else in the patch notes are on the up and up, yes?
Cryptic's QnA is working as intended. Patchnotes are for beginners.
Joined 06.10
PvP 2010-2011
PvP 2012-2013
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:56 PM.