Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 185
# 1 Keep your enemies closeer KDF
09-21-2012, 10:57 PM
You guys botched the patch. Since the patch this mission is unplayable once you beam onto the starbase to 'rent' a shuttle. When you leave the room you beam into your away team warps to the end of the map and promptly die leaving you to fight the whole base solo. Not sure what you did but it definitely broke something. This may or may not be related to the bug above with NPCs going underground though I suspect that it may be related. Based on the number of other bugs found I'm thinking an 'emergency' patch may be in order. I don't recall a patch that ended up breaking this much though I could be wrong.

Last edited by beritpandion; 09-21-2012 at 11:09 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 8
# 2 Same issue...
09-21-2012, 11:15 PM
Yup I already threw up TWO tickets at them about this. I also threw one over at the GM's
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 432
# 3
09-21-2012, 11:30 PM
Just of note, after talking with players in our irc/ingame channel I have noticed this is limited to the main missions, as of this post non of the foundry mission I have played so far on both KDF and FED are affected by these (yet).

so in the midterm till its fixed this might be a perfect opportunity for new and old players alike to play more foundry.
Click to visit Subspace-Radio
Twitter | Blog | Original Join Date: Dec 2007 | Gaming Setup | Raptr Profile | Gamer DNA
The opinions expressed in my posts are my own views and do not reflect on any other entity(s) or person(s) I may or may not represent at the time.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,344
# 4
09-21-2012, 11:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by th3xr34p3r View Post
Just of note, after talking with players in our irc/ingame channel I have noticed this is limited to the main missions, as of this post non of the foundry mission I have played so far on both KDF and FED are affected by these (yet).

so in the midterm till its fixed this might be a perfect opportunity for new and old players alike to play more foundry.
Confirmed. While this bug has appeared in a stupid # of cryptic's content (Storyline, STFs, and I think I saw reports from Fleet Actions as well) it has NOT shown up in any FOUNDRY missions.

And I couldn't agree more that this is the perfect time to play some foundry missions.
"... I really don't care if you try to make money, Cryptic. I do care when you have to insult my intelligence by saying it isn't about money, and use a hot button issue like 'content quality' in order to push that narrative." -Iconians
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:36 AM.