Go Back   Star Trek Online > Test Servers > Tribble - Announcements and Release Notes
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 185
# 31
09-25-2012, 03:56 PM
Stranded does work correctly now. But there's still issues at least based on Keeping your enemies closer mission.

Thank you for the work so far.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 253
# 32
09-25-2012, 03:58 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicha0 View Post

How this patch doesn't get rolled back is beyond me, its so game breaking it isn't funnny
Because there's still time to throw band-aids at it.

I'm just sitting back, laughing instead of crying, because I can train my Boffs with a mix-match array of four separate and complimentary powers in a fashion that is unavailable to me as a captain, because I have to use an extremely limited kit system.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 367
# 33
09-25-2012, 04:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmdrskyfaller View Post
Its tied to the engineer kit changes.
Just to clear this up, no, it's not.

NPCs use the pathing information to calculate their spawning positions. When the pathing is wrong, a variety of behavioral problems may result.

The good news is that we should have a build on Tribble with the potential resolution very soon.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 185
# 34
09-25-2012, 04:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0niusrex View Post
Just to clear this up, no, it's not.

NPCs use the pathing information to calculate their spawning positions. When the pathing is wrong, a variety of behavioral problems may result.

The good news is that we should have a build on Tribble with the potential resolution very soon.
Great. I'll be sure to log in my Klingon when it's posted to test Keeping your enemies closer. I know tracking these things down can be a real mess and that much as I'd have preferred a rollback that's not always the solution either.

Thanks for the update.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 29
# 35
09-26-2012, 10:27 AM
Hmm, ironically when I played through all of the missions for the first time I noticed no bugs but when I played them again I'm like O_O
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15 AM.