Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,214
Hi all,

Is anyone experiencing this issue?

Recently the map had no problems. Now it will not load and I just get disconnected?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,444
# 2
09-28-2012, 11:47 AM
Did you try restarting your STO client or trying a different map?
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,214
# 3
10-02-2012, 08:39 AM
Yes. I even deleted the map.

Recreated the map. Same problem.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10,639
# 4
10-02-2012, 08:58 AM
what map asset? Are you sure you're not having a lagout due to a long patch?
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,214
# 5
10-02-2012, 01:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by markhawkman View Post
what map asset? Are you sure you're not having a lagout due to a long patch?
Custom map.

No I don't think that could be the problem. (Its in editor preview)

There are multiple triggers on the map, so I am starting to think that might be the problem.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,444
# 6
10-02-2012, 02:08 PM
Post the mission name and mission ID. If you're lucky a Cryptic dev will come wandering by and take a look.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 841
# 7
10-02-2012, 05:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by drkfrontiers View Post
Custom map.

No I don't think that could be the problem. (Its in editor preview)

There are multiple triggers on the map, so I am starting to think that might be the problem.
Triggers shouldn't cause the map to not load. On one of my custom maps I hide 3/4ths of the level at one point and it still loads fine.


Click here for my Foundry tutorial on Creating A Custom Interior Map.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,420
# 8
10-03-2012, 10:54 AM
We were having some problems a while back with on-demand patching. Try disabling it and letting it download all of STO, then try the map again.
Join the Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable

Looking for a Foundry mission for your Romulan character? Look no further!
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,214
# 9
10-03-2012, 12:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zorbane View Post
Post the mission name and mission ID. If you're lucky a Cryptic dev will come wandering by and take a look.
Sorry the mission has not been published its a series chain
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,420
# 10
10-03-2012, 03:03 PM
I believe they can find it and look at it even if it hasn't been published, but they'll still need you to post the name and code.
Join the Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable

Looking for a Foundry mission for your Romulan character? Look no further!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 AM.