Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 887
# 1 Shield Regen Rate Not Showing
10-17-2012, 10:32 AM
In the ship status window under the defense tab, the shield regeneration rate stat isn't showing.
Previously Alendiak
Daizen - Lvl 50 Engineer - Fleet Avenger
Selia - Lvl 50 Tactical - Fleet Avenger
Toval - Lvl 50 Tactical - Fleet Mogai
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
# 2
12-20-2012, 06:36 AM
Did you ever found out if that is normal? I have the same problem with shield regen rate not showing in the stats under defense being either in sector map or system map or ESD. Also the tooltip does not give any info when i mouse over it unlike other stats.
Career Officer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
# 3
12-20-2012, 08:49 AM
The only shield i can get display on regen rate is the borg shield rest no luck
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
# 4
12-28-2012, 04:41 AM
Same problem , while testign the shield recharge rate for the adapted set.
There nothing mentioned in the defence tab of the ship.
The only thing i see is the standard recharge rate. Even using any epts skill doesnt show recharge rate.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 298
# 5
12-30-2012, 12:04 PM
I have the same problem. In fact, I havent been able to see my regen rate since i started my toon. Even on my alts.
Pain in my b*&&.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
# 6
12-31-2012, 06:38 AM
i have noticed this too

http://i1292.photobucket.com/albums/...ps2fd46e45.jpg

first image show no regen on maco shield
second show 119 regen on borg in sector space
3rd show 495 regen on borg shield in battle
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 14
# 7
01-13-2013, 08:36 PM
Same here
I did some testing and it seams that it only shows on regenerative shields
Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 418
# 8
02-07-2013, 07:56 AM
Shield regen on most all shields do not work currently. If you use a Regenerative or just a plain jane Shield they do work. I tested the Resilients and the Covariants and none of those types work. Basically if it does not show a regen value under defense then it does not work.

With my current setup my regen tooltip shows as 1,564 shield regen/6 sec using a Regenerative shield. Using a covariant, Resilient and some set pieces and episode quest shields it shows nothing. I did however calculate a regen of 523 by taking damage and adding up how much shield actually did regen. So there is some actual regen goin on even with the broke shields. I'm guessing from skills, gear, passives or what not.

I highly suggest you swap to a shield that actually works. I believe getting over 2,000 shield regen/6 sec is possible btw. I don't have the passive from rep yet as i'm new to the game.

Last edited by dragonsbite; 02-07-2013 at 08:00 AM.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 55
# 9
02-07-2013, 08:58 AM
Same. I got that also
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 124
# 10
02-18-2013, 09:27 AM
So, is this ever going to get fixed or what?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:16 AM.