Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
# 1 Plasma DoT
10-24-2012, 01:41 PM
So it says it doesn't stack, and nowhere else I've looked has clarified this.

So, plasma weapon A and weapon B both proc. What happens?

1)B overwrites A. No additional damage.
2)B gets it's own debuff. There are now 2 fires on the target.
3) rolling ignite. B refreshes the debuff, while adding A's remaining damage to it's tick bank.


All this said, is plasma a viable weapon? other than torps, which I've used over photons because of that dot. It just seems like if option A is how they work, having more than one or 2 plasma weapons is pointless. And I guess torps get their own rules, because I've seen 2 stacks from consecutive strikes.


Planning on using plasma on an STF Vo'Quv,, if that makes a differance.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:07 AM.