Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 85
hi i was wondering with the 20 ship star base defense when ever it get to the point of enemy at the line and an hole armada of ships warp threw my pc start to slow down and it fells like its lagging even when i put my graphics on the lowest it still dose the same thing. i usually keep it on med or on custom settings and it run fine on normal conditions. so iv been meaning to ask whats causing it so i can upgrade my pc.
i have a laptop
Cpu i3-370m<<<<<can upgade to an i5
4 gb of ram <<<<< can go 8 but only enough money for 6
and Gpu ATI radeon mobility 5730 i dont think i can upgrade

im hoping it not my graphic card that's like kinda telling me (bro you need a new pc) and hopefully that i just need to give it it a slight upgrade like the ram and cpu



hehe i had my post wrong on the Graphical Issues tread earlier sorry
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,076
# 2
10-27-2012, 06:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by extremis0 View Post
...
im hoping it not my graphic card that's like kinda telling me (bro you need a new pc) and hopefully that i just need to give it it a slight upgrade like the ram and cpu
It's most likely the Graphics Card...

The way to find out is to DROP YOUR SCREEN RESOLUTION, which dramatically reduces the work load the graphics card has to handle. If this improves your condition, you'll either have to learn to live with the lower resolution, or start saving up for that laptop upgrade...
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,051
# 3
10-27-2012, 09:52 PM
From what I've seen on my system the slow-down is actually using the graphics card less towards the end of that PvE than what it was normally. Based on what I've seen discussed by the devs, I think the main game thread is starving out the graphics rendering by not giving it as much data as it needs. If that is the case (see if grouchyotaku advice helps first), upping to an i5 should help.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 85
# 4
10-28-2012, 01:13 AM
aw it is my resolution. run way smoother but its still a bit glitchy when the camera pointing the fleet
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 85
# 5
10-28-2012, 02:34 AM
strange ever since i start toying with the resolution the last fleet base defense i did ran a little smoother on med settings .....idk. could be that there were less players or something shutdown wile i was messing with the resolution. another thing i notice a bug i dont know if it has anything to do with my problem and i don't know if anyone get this problem but like every sec i keep hereing (enemy's to our out line facility) and it keep on saying it and its other line that guy says even when im not in the the fleet base defense.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 39
# 6 Same problem
12-04-2012, 04:48 AM
I have that problem but only on fleet starbase defance, the fps drops to like 16 laggy as hell, weapons dont show the audio gets mest up.

i know its not my hardware, i have i5 3.4 32 ram, 1000w psu running 2x gtx 480 with ssd hdd.

so i doubt its a hardware fault more like a software bug somewhere.

but i dnt play that mission anymore cause of the bug. sucks but hey
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 AM.