Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 995
# 11
10-28-2012, 06:34 AM
why would u even need to do this what possible benfit would it have apart from looking pretty.

you shouldnt need to change them to remeber what type of power it is.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 440
# 12
10-28-2012, 06:40 AM
I have tweeted with thomas about this a while back and its doable just not on their list atm as it would take them a while to go through and redo all the icons.
Click to visit Subspace-Radio
Twitter | Blog | Original Join Date: Dec 2007 | Gaming Setup | Raptr Profile | Gamer DNA
The opinions expressed in my posts are my own views and do not reflect on any other entity(s) or person(s) I may or may not represent at the time.
Survivor of Remus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 88
# 13
10-28-2012, 08:01 AM
Its nothing at all like that.

Open up the menu to rearange hud. The little menu that is listed as "bridge crew" select "show"

done.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 879
# 14
10-28-2012, 03:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbommx1 View Post
Its nothing at all like that.

Open up the menu to rearange hud. The little menu that is listed as "bridge crew" select "show"

done.
That shows the tray where the BOff powers show up next to the faces. It doesn't change the colors any. >.>
CHARACTER GRID (@Lord-Ice):
___ |___ _ Fed ____| ____ _KDF __ ____| Rom
Tac_|_Thomas Hale_| __ __Illusion _____| Silence (K)
Eng | ___Antilles _ _| _ Mirror Rygobeth__| N'Vek (F)
Sci _| __ Rygobeth _| _Lukor Son of Q'Tar | Devala (F)
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 873
# 15
10-28-2012, 06:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by icegavel View Post
ALL of your keybinds? Isn't that a little... blunt? See, my keybinds are a touch more fun. My number pad is my flight controls (all of them, even the "push to turn, push again to stop" controls, and distribute shields on NumPad 5), and then my keyboard is LITERALLY all of my tray powers You'd be surprised how fast you can rifle off powers with that setup, but I will look into your way, maybe adapt it a bit for my own purposes. It might be a touch faster. What was the command you used?
Pretty much all of my offensive buffs and tac teams are bound to my space bar, heals are bound to an "oh shiiiiii" button. Its all I need on my BoP
I drink, I vote, and I PvP!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 879
# 16
10-28-2012, 06:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubblygumsworth View Post
Pretty much all of my offensive buffs and tac teams are bound to my space bar, heals are bound to an "oh shiiiiii" button. Its all I need on my BoP
What was the command to bind all of those to spacebar?
CHARACTER GRID (@Lord-Ice):
___ |___ _ Fed ____| ____ _KDF __ ____| Rom
Tac_|_Thomas Hale_| __ __Illusion _____| Silence (K)
Eng | ___Antilles _ _| _ Mirror Rygobeth__| N'Vek (F)
Sci _| __ Rygobeth _| _Lukor Son of Q'Tar | Devala (F)
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 375
# 17
10-29-2012, 08:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by icegavel View Post
What was the command to bind all of those to spacebar?
Key binding for Dummies
Keybind Questions


Here are two that explain how to keybind
<a href=http://www.facebook.com/at.cakuzma target=_blank>Shai'la Thunderbird's Facebook Page</a>
Real Join Date: 2009
Shai'la Thunderbird's Facebook Page
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 PM.