Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 505
# 21
10-31-2012, 12:27 PM
Seeing that it's 5000 Zen I see no mention of a custom bridge for it. All the other bundled ships have a bridge, I wold be pretty annoyed if it doesn't come with one. Branflakes can you shed any light on this please?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 930
# 22
10-31-2012, 12:27 PM
Now there are already two things that are good about S7...... the other being the Character Screen Button.
Only Internet users deal in absolutes !
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,017
# 23
10-31-2012, 12:28 PM
Quote:
. Not much was said about this piece of technology except it ?impressed? Geordi La Forge in more way then one.
if by impressed you mean Mikaela Leishman's chest pushed into his face , then yeah , i guess he was pretty impresed
12th Fleet
Fleet Captain , Engineering Division
U.S.S. Sheffield N.C.C. 92016
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 265
# 24
10-31-2012, 12:31 PM
It's a shame that some of the universal consoles couldn't be used between the odessey and the vesta. Looks like cryptic learned their lesson on sub-par set bonuses and lack of customization.

I may have to give up my odessey for a bit when this comes out.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,642
# 25
10-31-2012, 12:32 PM
They really need to up the hull to 33k at least - 27.8 is just insanely low for a ship this size. i mean the escorts have as much as 25% more hull!!

What gives guys??

Last edited by levi3; 10-31-2012 at 12:34 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,069
# 26
10-31-2012, 12:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ufpterrell View Post
Seeing that it's 5000 Zen I see no mention of a custom bridge for it. All the other bundled ships have a bridge, I wold be pretty annoyed if it doesn't come with one. Branflakes can you shed any light on this please?
Good question, although I'll be happy to use a Sovereign bridge on it if needbe.

STAR TREK BATTLES - HIGH DPS PLAYERS NEED NOT APPY
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 680
# 27
10-31-2012, 12:32 PM
Okay, so an art question, the shot of the Danube Runabout on the back deck, was that posed, or is there some sort of animation that plays when you launch them?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,721
# 28
10-31-2012, 12:34 PM
How come the Vesta gets 10 Console slots and the Regent only got 9?
NO to ARC!

Season 9.5 = STO's NGE is Coming!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 133
# 29
10-31-2012, 12:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by azurianstar View Post
How come the Vesta gets 10 Console slots and the Regent only got 9?
Armitage also only received 9.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,017
# 30
10-31-2012, 12:37 PM
because its a three ship pack like the odyssey
3 special consoles would take up a full third of available slots , which is the main reason they game the oddy and bortas'qu that extra slot
12th Fleet
Fleet Captain , Engineering Division
U.S.S. Sheffield N.C.C. 92016
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 PM.