Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > Ten Forward
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,548
I was trying to get onto STOwiki, and this came up: http://i46.tinypic.com/3445s11.png

Is this a problem with my computer, or are other people noticing it too?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 46
# 2
11-01-2012, 12:10 PM
I got the same thing today on Chrome... It's still the same site (from what I can tell)
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 833
# 3
11-01-2012, 12:11 PM
Just checked, and I got that also.
__________________________________

STO Forum member since before February 2010.
STO Academy's excellent skill planner here: Link
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 185
# 4
11-01-2012, 12:13 PM
Same thing here. I was on it earlier today and didn't have any problems. Must be Gecko's post there infecting the site with his negativity.
Captain Corris Sprint, Starbase 381 (@sprint01)
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
# 5 Emergency with STOWIKI!
11-01-2012, 12:14 PM
STOWIKI HAVE BEEN INFECTED WITH MALWARE! DO NOT VISIT IT!
As a proof, visit this:
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/d...e=stowiki.org/
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 65
# 6
11-01-2012, 12:16 PM
I'm suddenly getting this error too - I've scanned the site using online tools for malware and viruses and its showing up as clean across the board but still getting the error
Community Manager
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,889
# 7
11-01-2012, 12:18 PM
STO wiki is in not run or maintained by Cryptic or PWE. I have reached out to Curse (the company that runs and maintains it) to investigate. As with any 3rd-part site, enter at your own risk and, with the internet in general, it's always good to have an anti-virus program.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
--------------------
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Community Manager
Follow us on Twitter: @trekonlinegame | "Like" us on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter: @PWE_BranFlakes
If you wish to speak to someone on the community team, file a "Forums and Website" support ticket here.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 46
# 8
11-01-2012, 12:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by warpedcore View Post
Same thing here. I was on it earlier today and didn't have any problems. Must be Gecko's post there infecting the site with his negativity.
hahaha

Apparently somebody reported it "for being malicious in the past 90 days." So somebody must've decided to troll and report the site.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,337
# 9
11-01-2012, 12:21 PM
Tested the site pretty extensively and couldn't find anything myself. It should be noted that currently this system has an immense false positive rate. Over a third of their blacklisted sites have been cleared by other sources on top of the 23% false positive rate they themselves claim.
Community Manager
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,889
# 10
11-01-2012, 12:24 PM
I've received an update from Curse:
Quote:
We are aware of the issue and are taking measures to fix it immediately. We expect to have the issue resolved very shortly.
I'll provide further updates when I have them

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
--------------------
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Community Manager
Follow us on Twitter: @trekonlinegame | "Like" us on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter: @PWE_BranFlakes
If you wish to speak to someone on the community team, file a "Forums and Website" support ticket here.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:45 AM.