Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,978
# 11
11-02-2012, 12:59 PM
In the past, Tribble used to let you copy multiple characters to Tribble, and if one existed on Tribble - would just append a 1 or 2, etc. to the name of the copied character, which it would have when you logged into Tribble.

It appears they changed that policy, and now if you try to copy the same character more then once (or have an earlier version copy of said character already on Tribble); yhou'll get the 'copy failed' message.

I suspect they did this to keep people from constantly recopying alts with stacks of usable commodities and Doffs back when they started testing Season 6 on Tribble to prevent players from skewing Starbase tier progression data - but that's just a guess.
Formerly known as Armsman from June 2008 to June 20, 2012 http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=91861979000&dateline=  1340755546
PWE Drone says: "Your STO community as you have known it is ended...Display names are irrelevant...Any further sense of community is irrelevant...Resistance is futile...You will be assimilated..."
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 421
# 12
11-02-2012, 01:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticarmsman View Post
In the past, Tribble used to let you copy multiple characters to Tribble, and if one existed on Tribble - would just append a 1 or 2, etc. to the name of the copied character, which it would have when you logged into Tribble.

It appears they changed that policy, and now if you try to copy the same character more then once (or have an earlier version copy of said character already on Tribble); yhou'll get the 'copy failed' message.

I suspect they did this to keep people from constantly recopying alts with stacks of usable commodities and Doffs back when they started testing Season 6 on Tribble to prevent players from skewing Starbase tier progression data - but that's just a guess.
nope for me it's all character transfers error out.

STO Open Beta member since 2010.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 182
# 13
11-02-2012, 01:16 PM
I have been having trouble for a while now, you think they would have fixed this before they had a test weekend.

Quote of the week:
Quote:
Originally Posted by sollvax View Post
a pure cannon build is always less effective than original starfleet specs

correct build is as it comes out of the factory
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 653
# 14
11-02-2012, 06:12 PM
Apparently, Branflakes also had some trouble, so they could be aware of it.

Edit: for those who didn't purchace extra character slots, you are limited to 1 klingon and 1 fed toon on tribble.

Last edited by vegeta50024; 11-03-2012 at 01:38 AM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 AM.