Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 289
# 11
11-02-2012, 06:46 PM
You can use all the boffs from both ship and shuttle on either. Kind of a fun bug but everyone will be buying delta fliers for their shuttle if this went live.

I confirmed that it is adding all of the stations from the shuttle to both of them. If you pick a small craft without boff slots your slots on your main ship drop back down to normal. You would end up with 7 boffs on an oddy if you had a the delta flyer set as your small ship.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,136
# 12
11-03-2012, 01:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by farktoid5000 View Post
This is because you are carrying both your ship and your shuttle at the same time, which allows for both sets of boff stations at once. It is a known issue and will be fixed before Season 7 goes live.

In the meantime, enjoy your crazy OP ships.
That's ok, take your time. We don't mind an extra ensign universal slot ONE bit. In fact, this is such a minor bug you devs shouldn't have to worry about it . You could even call it a feature, I recall the KFD was asking for BoP with an ensign universal, why not give everyone an extra slot?
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 279
# 13
11-03-2012, 02:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by farktoid5000 View Post
This is because you are carrying both your ship and your shuttle at the same time, which allows for both sets of boff stations at once. It is a known issue and will be fixed before Season 7 goes live.

In the meantime, enjoy your crazy OP ships.


rather than "fix it", why not make it a feature?

It would add a new dynamic to the game. And for bigger ships like the Odyssey, Galaxy, Negh'var, etc, it'd make a lot more sense.

I mean, you go to a Galaxy-class bridge, and there's at least 9 consoles on the bridge. Yet the Galaxy in-game only has, what, 4-5 boff slots?

Just an idea

I still want bare feet.... on ALL costumes.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 897
# 14
11-03-2012, 02:32 PM
Having the Shuttle stations added to your Starship may be nice, but the reverse--the Starship stations added when you are flying your Shuttle--would be so overpowered that the currently available shuttle missions would have to be rebalanced to accommodate it. Imagine how much more powerful a fighter would be if you could give it Cmdr and Lt. Cmdr abilities.
How many Starfleet Engineers does it take to exchange an Anti-positronic Photon Emitter?
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 342
# 15
11-04-2012, 04:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by addictart View Post
Or if you put the "Active ships" to shuttle you will always end up with a shuttlecraft no matter where you go. Ending up in elite infected space STF with a runabout with 6 BOFF slots was kind of an unwelcome surprise
Actually, it doesn't matter which you pick as active: you get a shuttle if you ready one. Or at least, that's what happened to me.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 26
# 16 Embarasing cryptic
01-14-2014, 11:46 PM
I just wanted to say ,that today by random accident i runned into a person who is still bugged with 7 boff slots
Cryptic its embarrassing that you didn't in 2014 still fixed those people
All you did is prevent other people getting the exploit
What about all those which are already bugged??

http://gateway.startrekonline.com/#c.../ship-stations
Bug ship with 7 boff slots
confirmed in game as well
Serrana@vykorprime
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,214
# 17
01-15-2014, 03:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by icelancersr View Post
I just wanted to say ,that today by random accident i runned into a person who is still bugged with 7 boff slots
Cryptic its embarrassing that you didn't in 2014 still fixed those people
All you did is prevent other people getting the exploit
What about all those which are already bugged??

http://gateway.startrekonline.com/#c.../ship-stations
Bug ship with 7 boff slots
confirmed in game as well
Serrana@vykorprime
Its also embarassing to necro-post and embarassing to provide a link and access to a player's account where we easily could do harm to his inventar by providing items to the fleet.
By the way, the link does not work.

Put a screenshot in but not an account link.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 26
# 18
01-15-2014, 03:50 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by organicmanfred View Post
Its also embarassing to necro-post and embarassing to provide a link and access to a player's account where we easily could do harm to his inventar by providing items to the fleet.
By the way, the link does not work.

Put a screenshot in but not an account link.

embarrassing to provide a link and access to a player's account where we easily could do harm to his inventar


Are u that kind of moron that u have absolutely no idea what have i posted??
Its called HANDLE
its accessible via game to pm someone
u cannot HACK someone by knowing his handle,ANYONE can see handle

Please god,smite this stupid person.
NEXT time Don't you DARE to post such idiotic remarks ,sometimes learn NOT to speak,u will look smarter ..on paper...

BTW Link works just fine,But it requires 1% of brain for use!

Last edited by icelancersr; 01-15-2014 at 03:56 AM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:54 AM.