Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,755
# 11
11-10-2012, 09:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustafatennick View Post
Is anyone else having problems with loading earth starbase. everywhere else loads ok but earth is taking around 10-15 minutes
--------------------------

I found a way around this if you don't use the
Beam to star fleet academy first and you get
Stuck on the ESD screen

Minimize the STO screen and close the window

Restart STO and it should load you right I'n
To ESD with little to no wait
Jellico....Engineer.....Stargazer KDF Tac
Saphire.. Science.....Ko'el Rom Kdf Tac
Leva........Tactical.....Mailu KDF Sci

JJ-Verse will never be Canon or considered Lore...It will always be JJ-Verse
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 421
# 12
11-11-2012, 12:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jellico1 View Post
--------------------------

I found a way around this if you don't use the
Beam to star fleet academy first and you get
Stuck on the ESD screen

Minimize the STO screen and close the window

Restart STO and it should load you right I'n
To ESD with little to no wait
^This is what i do.^
I haven't had this problem on any other base, only on ESD, and mostly but not always during the tour event.
It doesn't seems to affect everybody, half of my fleet mates don't have this issue.
In every time,
in every place,
the deeds of men
remain the same...
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,132
# 13
11-13-2012, 05:57 AM
The problem rarely happens in less populated areas so DS9 and ESD get the blame but it is a code and server problem. The beam to academy then to ESD trick is evident that the server can only handle so many connections from an area to another area at once, as is the reloading the game also the server to restart the load process at a different time. The solution seems relatively easy, even if the server side solution is difficult, creating a client side restart or server poke should be simple enough.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
# 14 Fix coming soon
11-13-2012, 07:27 AM
Rumor is the fix for this will be implemented soon. It will only cost 500 zen on the c-store.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,132
# 15
11-15-2012, 05:10 AM
Probably be a per character unlock too
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
# 16
11-15-2012, 06:16 AM
I get this kind of crap quite often, ESD particularly. And the user interface for the game stops responding, so getting it to minimize is impossible. I have to alt-tab out of it, and terminate the process before re-loading the game.

And just to think, I'm paying a monthly fee for this annoyance.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 959
# 17
11-15-2012, 07:04 AM
Yeah, they've known about this issue since December last year, when all the F2P testers reported it.

Since then it's been reported under bugs continually, but still nothing has been done.
Previously Alendiak
Daizen - Lvl 50 Engineer - Fleet Avenger
Selia - Lvl 50 Tactical - Fleet Avenger
Toval - Lvl 50 Tactical - Fleet Mogai
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 199
# 18
11-16-2012, 05:52 PM
I no longer go to ESD because of it, unless i have to and if iam outside of that i go to other places that i can get the same items.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:25 AM.