Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 13,565
# 11
10-08-2012, 09:21 AM
If you can simply copy the sliders, it's relatively quick.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 952
# 12
10-08-2012, 06:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nagorak View Post
Yes, you can import the mission into a new one. That option is available on the main mission select screen.

However, that doesn't always help because sometimes you need characters from multiple missions, and sometimes not everything is imported properly (unless the bug has been fixed, a few of the contacts would not import every time).

In that case what you need to do is use a program like FRAPS to screenshot all of the sliders (you can't use the in-game screenshot because it does not capture the UI), and manually re-enter them.
Or do what I do, and make a spreadsheet for all your characters and their costume settings (using percentages from 0-100% to represent slider settings, with 0% = far left and 100% = far right). I had to do this so I could port one of my toons into "Ghosts of War, Part V" as an NPC.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
# 13
11-10-2012, 03:05 AM
hmm,i tried copying using Import Mission but didnt work..
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 845
# 14
11-10-2012, 06:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrx15 View Post
hmm,i tried copying using Import Mission but didnt work..
What went wrong? Tell me what happened and I will try to help you solve the problem.


Click here for my Foundry tutorial on Creating A Custom Interior Map.

Last edited by nagorak; 11-10-2012 at 06:29 AM.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,897
# 15
11-10-2012, 08:57 AM
BTW once season 7 hits you'll be able to save and load NPC costumes between missions.
The Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable
Forum Logic dictates that if the devs don't do what a poster wants, they therefor actively hate what that poster is advocating for.
Forum Logic =/= Real Logic
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
# 16
11-11-2012, 02:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nagorak View Post
What went wrong? Tell me what happened and I will try to help you solve the problem.
i went down on the missions,then import mission named the new mission and it copied only text of the mission you see when you get it ( mission info)
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 845
# 17
11-11-2012, 02:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrx15 View Post
i went down on the missions,then import mission named the new mission and it copied only text of the mission you see when you get it ( mission info)
That's really strange. I guess if I were you I'd try doing it again with a different name, and if that doesn't work then it's only a couple of days until S7 is out, at which point you can import contacts anyway.


Click here for my Foundry tutorial on Creating A Custom Interior Map.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
# 18
11-12-2012, 08:49 AM
tried 2-3 times but nvm,how to replace npc to have different costume? i want to replace federation ships to have MirrorFederation template
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 522
# 19
11-12-2012, 12:15 PM
I think i have an interesting solution to this problem; please check out this thread:

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...21#post6519021
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
# 20
11-12-2012, 01:21 PM
and i just hailed to play ur mission ,i need mirror costumes
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 PM.