Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Graphical and Sound Issues
Login

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 423
This really started out of no where after I started going on the Foundry again.

I play in windowed mode, and yet STO has not given me this issue in some time. It's not that frequent, maybe every couple of hours, this is a tad annoying because I have ot then manually turn off my laptop which isn't really the best thing to do lol.

Anyone else start to get this?
EXPLORE.

Dec '07 Account
I EARNED 1000 days...I didn't BUY it! New LTS=Death to Vet.System: 10/10/12 Never Forget
Something should be done for those who cared enough to have a 1000+ day sub.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 26
# 2
11-13-2012, 01:57 PM
Since season 7 was put on Tribble and now is live, I've had problems with the game going completely black screen even few moments and Windows 7 keeps giving me the error 'Display driver igfx stopped responding and has successfully recovered.' I have had no problems with graphics issues on this laptop i3, intel 2000 computer but now it does the same thing regardless of the set resolution, fullscreen or windowed or the detail settings set. STO S7 is the only program causing this issue. Seems that season 7 added graphics changes that hopefully can be resolved. I have updated to the latest Intel drivers as well and that does not solve the problem. The game has worked fine for me all the way to season 6.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 19
# 3
11-13-2012, 02:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by soiduts View Post
Since season 7 was put on Tribble and now is live, I've had problems with the game going completely black screen even few moments and Windows 7 keeps giving me the error 'Display driver igfx stopped responding and has successfully recovered.' I have had no problems with graphics issues on this laptop i3, intel 2000 computer but now it does the same thing regardless of the set resolution, fullscreen or windowed or the detail settings set. STO S7 is the only program causing this issue. Seems that season 7 added graphics changes that hopefully can be resolved. I have updated to the latest Intel drivers as well and that does not solve the problem. The game has worked fine for me all the way to season 6.
Odd i had this problem occur before season 7
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 93
# 4
11-13-2012, 02:11 PM
ya I was runnin fine till 7 as well I hope they fix it or find a way to work around i just dont see a point in buying a new graphics card for 1 game knotr works fine MWO works fine Sto crashes




Always Recruiting Join us at http://temporalimperium.enjin.com/
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 81
# 5
11-13-2012, 03:28 PM
I've had the same problem myself... ever since Season 7 started on tribble... now that its on holo... game is practically unplayable...

Graphics are at the lowest setting... but still has problems

Reference the following:
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=431901

this has been reported during testing devs...

Also for those who aren't sure which intel driver they need or if its up to date or not, reference the following:
http://www.intel.com/p/en_US/support/detect?iid=dc_iduu

it'll auto detect your stuff using some java... theres a few permissions but its brainless Promise.

Last edited by rumblep; 11-13-2012 at 04:03 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
# 6
11-13-2012, 05:30 PM
I've been having the same problems as well. Any of the new missions that I've tried to go into had ended with my computer freezing and becoming unresponsive. This never happened before Season 7 was implemented.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 81
# 7
11-13-2012, 05:36 PM
yep... not answer this one... can you look toward the holo image of the ship in the docking bay at DS9? I cant... freezes my machine up hard enough I nearly have to get out a blow torch to thaw it out... Hard boot fixes it.. but thats about it. Seems to be the image itself... not the light coming off it.. as long as I dont let it get on my screen i'm covered and can move.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
# 8
11-13-2012, 06:11 PM
All of the older content seems to work just fine. The main issue is with the new content, any new missions will completely mess up my computer in which I'm forced to shut it down and restart again.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 267
# 9
11-13-2012, 06:28 PM
Has there been any resolution to this problem? I updated my video drivers for Intel HD Graphics and NADA...still getting the flickering black screens, then a crash/ or freeze of the game, then the blue screen of death. What's going on.?? Last night the game played terrific. Now its unplayable. There has to be a solution? Or do I have to quit the game?? My computer is barely 1 year old.
http://media.photobucket.com/image/dofftrader/yoreantiques/DOFFtrader.gif
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 132
# 10
11-13-2012, 06:46 PM
I have the same problem and have been positing on all the threads I could find about it. No word yet on a solution.
Yes it seems like all the new content is bugged but the older stuff is fine.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:18 AM.