Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 922
# 1 Steamrunner Class Bugs
11-13-2012, 03:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
It would not show on the activated features list, no.

I've been told it's a typo and it's actually "1".

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...1&postcount=80


Now, I did some checking and is in fact 0.7 and not 1.0

Defiant has 0.9:
http://i1189.photobucket.com/albums/...ru/Defiant.png

This is the Steamrunner with the same shield:
http://i1189.photobucket.com/albums/...ouru/Steam.png

I buy this ship because I was told that it was 1. Please, any comment from any dev?

Thanks

__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,015
# 2
11-13-2012, 03:49 PM
I will buy this ship with a 1.0 modifier. I won't buy it with a .7.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,047
# 3
11-13-2012, 03:59 PM
I was told it was a typo but it seems that it is actually an issue with the T5 Steamrunner Retrofit's stats. Its shields are not working as designed so you might notice that the Shield Modifier reports its value at 0.7. This is incorrect; it should be 1.0.. So, Shield HP and activating any abilities that modify your, or your targets shields will be too low. The Tier 1 Steamrunner was unaffected.

A fix is on its way ASAP.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 922
# 4
11-13-2012, 04:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post

A fix is on its way ASAP.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=

Thank you for the fast answer.

__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 19
# 5 Steamrunner auto fire bugged
11-13-2012, 04:27 PM
Switched to the Steamrunner, and the weapons will not set to green, for the auto fire. Ater I switched to a shuttle and back it worked for a while. I logged out of the game and now after I came back, the bug is back too. I can't auto fire ship weapons and the green color indicating auto fire is set to "on", will not turn on at all. For two hours now I have been trying to get my weapons to work, waste of time.

Switched to a shuttle and back to see if that fixes it, used to be a common way, but this time no luck...

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/105681/__ot...ponsBugged.jpg
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/105681/signature/CrypticForumBanner.png
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 23
# 6
11-13-2012, 04:29 PM
Where the hell did the steam runner come from and how do I get one?
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 19
# 7
11-13-2012, 04:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by progenitor27 View Post
Where the hell did the steam runner come from and how do I get one?
You get it via Steam, its a promo for 10 bucks, claim the code their and then put into your STO account (PWE website) and claim it from the store under "Bundles".
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/105681/signature/CrypticForumBanner.png
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,925
# 8
11-13-2012, 05:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by redricky View Post
I will buy this ship with a 1.0 modifier. I won't buy it with a .7.
they are gunna fix it, dont wait till after the sale to get it. hull tanking is very... interesting in it. 2 AtS and HE work very well with 2 neutronium or monotronim. beat several trop using escorts 1v1 with it so far, and managed to tank the new pve pretty well. borticus will be happy to know that hull tanking is working great right now.
______________________________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordlalo View Post
I just wanted to say, I've never seen a more disturbing avatar
the pvp build and help thread
gateway links(should actually work now) -->Norvo Tigan, Telis Latto Ruwon, Sochie Heim, Solana Soleus
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,180
# 9
11-13-2012, 05:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
I was told it was a typo but it seems that it is actually an issue with the T5 Steamrunner Retrofit's stats. Its shields are not working as designed so you might notice that the Shield Modifier reports its value at 0.7. This is incorrect; it should be 1.0.. So, Shield HP and activating any abilities that modify your, or your targets shields will be too low. The Tier 1 Steamrunner was unaffected.

A fix is on its way ASAP.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
In such a hurry to make money rather quality Brandon?? This is just my view of things lately no hostility in this comment btw.. but really.. you guys arent really maken good judgement calls here with the new season, and ive been here since head start...

Hopefully you guys are going to learn eventually....eventually...
Like my Fan Page Here
xXLocutusXx
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 507
# 10
11-13-2012, 05:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
I was told it was a typo but it seems that it is actually an issue with the T5 Steamrunner Retrofit's stats. Its shields are not working as designed so you might notice that the Shield Modifier reports its value at 0.7. This is incorrect; it should be 1.0.. So, Shield HP and activating any abilities that modify your, or your targets shields will be too low. The Tier 1 Steamrunner was unaffected.

A fix is on its way ASAP.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Thats funny, I looked up this and it says the Blockade Runner Escort Retrofit SHOULD have a shield modifier of 0.7? It actually seems to make more sense to have the shield modifier at 0.7 for an escort at this level.

For those who are unsure what I mean, the LT level starter ship is in RED the Admiral Retrofit is in BLUE

The Blockade Runner Escort: Steamrunner class has been around since the late 24th century, but due to its reliability and effectiveness is still in limited use today. The Steamrunner class saw significant action in the Battle of Sector 001 against the Borg, as well as in countless battles and sorties during the Dominion War. Simply put, the Steamrunner is fast, agile and tough.

The Blockade Runner Escort: Steamrunner class comes equipped with a Resonance Cascade Modulator console mod. This mod gives you the Team Fortress power which you can use to enhance your team's shields for a limited duration, eliminating bleedthrough from normal attacks and decreasing damage sustained by the team's shields. This Console Mod can be equipped in any console slot on any ship. You may only equip one of these mods on any single ship.

Hull Strength: 11,000
Shield Modifier: 1
Crew: 200
Weapons: 2 Fore, 1 Aft
Device Slots: 2
Bridge Officer Stations: 2 Ensign Tactical, 1 Ensign Engineering, 1 Ensign Science
Console Modifications: 2 Tactical, 1 Engineering, 1 Science
Base Turn Rate: 16 degrees per second
Impulse Modifier: 0.21
+10 Power to Weapons
Resonance Cascade Modulator
Can Load Cannons


An upgrade of the sturdy and effective Steamrunner class, the Blockade Runner Escort Retrofit: Steamrunner class has been upgraded to the highest standard and has increased Hull Hit Points, Shield Strength and an additional Console slot. It will be waiting for you when you reach Vice Admiral.

Hull Strength: 34,500
Shield Modifier: .7
Crew: 200
Weapons: 4 Fore, 3 Aft
Device Slots: 2
Bridge Officer Stations: 1 Lieutenant Commander Tactical, 1 Commander Tactical, 2 Lieutenant Engineering, 1 Ensign Science
Console Modifications: 4 Tactical, 4 Engineering, 2 Science
Base Turn Rate: 16 degrees per second
Impulse Modifier: 0.21
+15 Power to Weapons
Can equip the Resonance Cascade Modulator
Can Load Cannons

Last edited by vitzh; 11-13-2012 at 05:58 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:08 PM.