Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 131
# 1 Bridge officer uniforms issue
11-13-2012, 02:24 PM
I was on my kdf this morning and while playing on the new Romulian map I saw another kdf player with full mk12 khg, nothing unusual but I saw that he had his bridge officer wearing the set costume as well.

I only have the mk11 but I tried to see if I can change the costume of my bridge officers to it to match my own but no luck. I went to my fed and tried it with the mk11 omega costume but the "Uniform" drop down is grayed out there as well.

Does the costume only work for those with mk12 unlocked?
Career Officer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 953
# 2
11-13-2012, 02:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aveldra View Post
I was on my kdf this morning and while playing on the new Romulian map I saw another kdf player with full mk12 khg, nothing unusual but I saw that he had his bridge officer wearing the set costume as well.

I only have the mk11 but I tried to see if I can change the costume of my bridge officers to it to match my own but no luck. I went to my fed and tried it with the mk11 omega costume but the "Uniform" drop down is grayed out there as well.

Does the costume only work for those with mk12 unlocked?
No you need to equip a MACO set or MACO armour to your boff.

/thread
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 131
# 3
11-13-2012, 02:39 PM
Ah I see, I thought it was on the costume tailor menu, thanks.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 696
# 4
11-13-2012, 02:53 PM
Ive got the same problem, my away team has MACO 11 armour equiped and they are all greyed out when i go see the tailor
http://www.auroratrek.com/index.html
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 262
# 5
11-13-2012, 03:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by verlaine11 View Post
Ive got the same problem, my away team has MACO 11 armour equiped and they are all greyed out when i go see the tailor
you can't edit the maco/omega/khg uniform in the tailor. you can only make it show up by enabling the armor visual on your boff equipment screen
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 696
# 6
11-13-2012, 03:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsharpex View Post
you can't edit the maco/omega/khg uniform in the tailor. you can only make it show up by enabling the armor visual on your boff equipment screen
Ahh that explains that, thanks
http://www.auroratrek.com/index.html
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
# 7
11-13-2012, 10:36 PM
Concerning that I have a question, My BOff wears Mk XII HG stuff so it enables the visual of the HG elite armor, no problem here.

But It enables the helmet too, helmets are stylish I can admit that but I want to see my BOff face and disable the visual disable the entire armor.

So my question is, is there already a way to disable the helmet only(if it is please tell me^^) or if it's not the case, is it possible for the devs to include a little option to do it in the BOff menu ?

Thx by advance for the answers,
Qapla' !
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:01 AM.