Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,063
# 1 Hangars and the Vesta problem
11-14-2012, 11:24 AM
so, I was one of the very firsts who bought themselves a vesta (literally, I was fortunate enough to get in the minute after the relaunch ), and I so far really like it.

but in my fleet we have discovered a major flaw. the hangar reload time. now this should be affected by aux power. and guess what? the vesta is designed for max aux power

however the aux power barely touches the reload timer of the danubes (I got 0,9 difference between min and max aux power with the stock rare danubes, and my fleetmate had the same with the advanced ones).
this is really annoying, since other ships can get 10-20 seconds off of the reload time of hangars, with low aux levels

since I saw no mention of this, I assume this is a bug, but would like to know if any of you have this problem out there.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,251
# 2
11-14-2012, 11:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ferdzso0 View Post
so, I was one of the very firsts who bought themselves a vesta (literally, I was fortunate enough to get in the minute after the relaunch ), and I so far really like it.

but in my fleet we have discovered a major flaw. the hangar reload time. now this should be affected by aux power. and guess what? the vesta is designed for max aux power

however the aux power barely touches the reload timer of the danubes (I got 0,9 difference between min and max aux power with the stock rare danubes, and my fleetmate had the same with the advanced ones).
this is really annoying, since other ships can get 10-20 seconds off of the reload time of hangars, with low aux levels

since I saw no mention of this, I assume this is a bug, but would like to know if any of you have this problem out there.
Go figure ... That's what you get when you have 3x weapons draining aux power. Not to mention all the rest of you science abilities and throw in a hangar.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,000
# 3
11-14-2012, 12:12 PM
I'm using only 1 Aux DHC and notice the longer then normal reload/CD times and this on a toon that switched over from the Atrox.
Hi, my name is: Elim Garak, Former Cardassian Oppressor

LTS, here since...when did this game launch again?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,063
# 4
11-14-2012, 12:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by drkfrontiers View Post
Go figure ... That's what you get when you have 3x weapons draining aux power. Not to mention all the rest of you science abilities and throw in a hangar.
the tests we did were only in orbit against a heavy escort carrier's time, not in fight, so there was no drain, whatsoever
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,130
# 5
11-14-2012, 01:16 PM
Got that here as well, also, thanks to the animation that runs I guess, it spits out the individual fighters of a wing a lot slower than an Armitage. So, getting a full wing of fighters out takes longer before the cooldown even goes into effect.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,063
# 6
11-14-2012, 01:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom61sto View Post
Got that here as well, also, thanks to the animation that runs I guess, it spits out the individual fighters of a wing a lot slower than an Armitage. So, getting a full wing of fighters out takes longer before the cooldown even goes into effect.
it is simply because the Armitage is less OP than the Vesta. owait they are the same league. I mean not with the Vesta's weekness (strictly imo)
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 769
# 7
11-14-2012, 01:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ferdzso0 View Post
it is simply because the Armitage is less OP than the Vesta. owait they are the same league. I mean not with the Vesta's weekness (strictly imo)
If the Vesta was OP the Bug ship would be on god mode.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 99
# 8
11-15-2012, 08:28 AM
You might want to post this in the game bugs section, think they look at it once a day or so for anything new.
Tieberion, Captain of the USS Excalibur NX-97000-B

www.ADFleet.org
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,063
# 9
11-15-2012, 08:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tieberione View Post
You might want to post this in the game bugs section, think they look at it once a day or so for anything new.
yeah, I will do that, I just wanted to know if other ppl had this problem (which they do), or if there is a known solution

imo it is a bug, since the hangar already sends each ship one by one out, so there should be no need for reload time punishment
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,576
# 10
11-15-2012, 08:34 AM
I find the Vesta hangar to be inferior in every manner possible when compared to other ships in the game - especially similar Kar'Fi.

Not only do the crafts take an absurd amount of time to launch due to this silly animation (seriously, ~4 seconds between each craft), but the recharge timer is truly long. I wasn't sure if that's because of the Runabout nerf, but I'm noticing the same thing with Peregrines - no amount of non-used Aux power shortens the cooldown, so in the end it's like not having a hangar at all. ~1min recharge time between runabouts with 125 Aux is just silly when compared to, let's say, ~18 seconds Widow Fighters from the Recluse (pitty I can't use those).
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:28 AM.