Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 481
# 601
11-14-2012, 08:04 AM
Of all my times roaming the base I have never known of a doff vendor there? I'll have to check that out as I do sit on about 500k fc. I hope I can turn some good profit off a good number of doff packs I also sit on if the price shoots up soon, pretty much content with my roster.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 34
# 602
11-14-2012, 11:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainrevo1 View Post
There has been some welcome changes to starbases though.

fleet doff vendor now gives a more balanced number of doffs out (so no 1 security officer to every 20 tacs anymore). also many of the harder missions that require blue and greens have been reduced down to just whites.

this should make the doff only ones much, much easier to fill. if anyone is sitting o huge quantities of fleet credits they dont use, then buying doffs for the projects is a great way to help.
I'm glad to see that's changed, that imbalance was such a waste of FCs - I mean I could sell some on the exchange but not many
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 589
# 603
11-14-2012, 12:58 PM
Finally getting around to patching ... I should be there in just a few minutes to see all the changes.
____________________________________
I am retired from STO. By the way, hindsight is 20/20.
Ferasan Shadow Force | Borg Extermination Squad
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 589
# 604
11-14-2012, 02:35 PM
Loading screen looks ugly now. That's pretty much my only comment so far.
____________________________________
I am retired from STO. By the way, hindsight is 20/20.
Ferasan Shadow Force | Borg Extermination Squad
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,952
# 605
11-14-2012, 03:04 PM
I really hope I can get STO working, by the end of today I'll have not been on for two days straight. And that hasn't happened since June.

Quote:
Originally Posted by askray View Post
YAY I'M EVOLVED! *drools on his chin*
Quote:
Originally Posted by voporak View Post
Welcome to the STO forums, where the evolutionary clock ticks backwards.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,890
# 606
11-14-2012, 04:21 PM
they have modifed the dilithium again.

stf's are getting some dilithium put back in, and fleet actions are being reduced to compensate.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...31&postcount=1

House of Cards - Lvl 46 Fed mission
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,136
# 607
11-14-2012, 04:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainrevo1 View Post
they have modifed the dilithium again.

stf's are getting some dilithium put back in, and fleet actions are being reduced to compensate.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...31&postcount=1
STF cats rejoice!
King of Lions rawr! Protect the wildlife of the world. Check out my foundry series Perfection and Scars of the Pride.
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...1#post13990891
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 589
# 608
11-14-2012, 05:58 PM
*Rejoices*

I'll be continuing my grindfest tomorrow!
____________________________________
I am retired from STO. By the way, hindsight is 20/20.
Ferasan Shadow Force | Borg Extermination Squad
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,952
# 609
11-15-2012, 01:42 PM
Now in day three without STO.
Verify all files is not doing anything.
What do I do?
Quote:
Originally Posted by askray View Post
YAY I'M EVOLVED! *drools on his chin*
Quote:
Originally Posted by voporak View Post
Welcome to the STO forums, where the evolutionary clock ticks backwards.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,890
# 610
11-15-2012, 02:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by voporak View Post
Now in day three without STO.
Verify all files is not doing anything.
What do I do?
Tell us exactly what the problem is in as much detail as you can. EDIT - nevermind i saw your earlier posts.

so you can get into the game ok? have you switched on demand patching off, so it downloads the whole game before you log in. (in the launcher menu)

have you updated your computers drivers (graphics, audio, etc)

has there been a change to your firewall settings that is block the game.

have you tried changing the proxy (again in the launcher menu)

have you got a program called or sounding similar like 'pando media booster installed' if so uninstall it.

have you tried totally uninstalling and reinstalling?

House of Cards - Lvl 46 Fed mission

Last edited by captainrevo1; 11-15-2012 at 02:11 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 AM.