Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 793
# 141
11-15-2012, 11:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by scurry5 View Post
I'm getting something like that bug on my steamrunner for some reason....

Except all my bridge officer stations show as empty, (in the 'Stations' menu), I can't put any of my BoFFs in, and every single one of their abilities still show up in my power tray. And yes, that means that I have access to all 32 of their abilities. I don't know if they would actually work, though. I don't dare try it out for fear it'll break something even worse. One ship flinging out 8 commander-level abilities would be a sight to see though.

And before you ask, I don't know how it happened. I just swapped out my Phaser set for my Polarons, and poof, it became like this once I went back into space.
ever since season 7 was implemented most ships, that I start using again, have boffs that have been removed from their stations. I stationed them again, and then the next day the boffs were removed again.
I'll probably file a ticket later tonight.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,312
# 142
11-15-2012, 11:03 AM
I do not know about Voldie, but I am still seeing the "extra power" bug on my builds when I hit the "P" key. So far I have an extra HE3, FB3, TB1, TSS1 and ST1 on my UI.

And my Sci toon lost his Borg SHield some how in the new update.
He who laughs last thinks slowest.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 793
# 143
11-15-2012, 12:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitemepwe View Post
I do not know about Voldie, but I am still seeing the "extra power" bug on my builds when I hit the "P" key. So far I have an extra HE3, FB3, TB1, TSS1 and ST1 on my UI.

And my Sci toon lost his Borg SHield some how in the new update.
I don't want to get completely off the thread topic but did you have any other borg parts on OTHER characters that are missing gear!?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,114
# 144
11-15-2012, 01:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitemepwe View Post
I do not know about Voldie, but I am still seeing the "extra power" bug on my builds when I hit the "P" key. So far I have an extra HE3, FB3, TB1, TSS1 and ST1 on my UI.
This happened to my fleet mate as well. Except, he now has FBP2 and 3 on his Fleet Tactical Escort Retrofit.

I refuse to fight him in a PvP match.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,932
# 145
11-15-2012, 01:26 PM
thanks to the shuttle i guess, my steamy has an extra sci commander station, all the station powers that the officer assigned to my shuttle has. a second HE, an TB, TSS3, and TBR3, a skill the steamy should never be able to use with its station setup. if i swapped that shuttle user with an officer with DEM3, i would out damage a decloaking fleet defiant almost assuredly. EWP would be hilarious too. aw well, it should be fixed, a whole extra commander universal is just silly.
______________________________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordlalo View Post
I just wanted to say, I've never seen a more disturbing avatar
the pvp build and help thread
gateway links(should actually work now) -->Norvo Tigan, Telis Latto Ruwon, Sochie Heim, Solana Soleus
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 793
# 146
11-15-2012, 01:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shookyang View Post
This happened to my fleet mate as well. Except, he now has FBP2 and 3 on his Fleet Tactical Escort Retrofit.

I refuse to fight him in a PvP match.
well if it makes you feel even worse, I have torpedo spread 1, 2, 3 on one ship, spread over 2 boffs

EDIT: its a Chimera being used by an engineer-class Captain

Last edited by apocalypse2001; 11-15-2012 at 01:32 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 793
# 147
11-15-2012, 01:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dontdrunkimshoot View Post
thanks to the shuttle i guess, my steamy has an extra sci commander station, all the station powers that the officer assigned to my shuttle has. a second HE, an TB, TSS3, and TBR3, a skill the steamy should never be able to use with its station setup. if i swapped that shuttle user with an officer with DEM3, i would out damage a decloaking fleet defiant almost assuredly. EWP would be hilarious too. aw well, it should be fixed, a whole extra commander universal is just silly.
why? in reality, there are at LEAST 6 or 7 stations on a star-ship bridge(s). So having another commander universal station is somewhat logical. Realistically, during a battle, bridge officers would be separated on the main bridge and the battle bridge. Both containing a commander who is fairly versatile.
So SHUSH! we have a good thing going! I just bought my pack (even though I'll receive it in a week), and I want to test out that particular addition!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,395
# 148
11-15-2012, 01:33 PM
Good to hear you guys have these amazing bugs, because the only one I've had so far pretty much guts out my BOffs and makes me unable to reequip any

vids and guides and stuff

[9:52] [Zone #11] Neal@trapper1532: im a omega force shadow oprative and a maoc elite camander and here i am taking water samples
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,114
# 149
11-15-2012, 01:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shimmerless View Post
Good to hear you guys have these amazing bugs, because the only one I've had so far pretty much guts out my BOffs and makes me unable to reequip any
Did you try changing your ship to another one and then back again?
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,932
# 150
11-15-2012, 02:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by apocalypse2001 View Post
why? in reality, there are at LEAST 6 or 7 stations on a star-ship bridge(s). So having another commander universal station is somewhat logical. Realistically, during a battle, bridge officers would be separated on the main bridge and the battle bridge. Both containing a commander who is fairly versatile.
So SHUSH! we have a good thing going! I just bought my pack (even though I'll receive it in a week), and I want to test out that particular addition!
the abilities don't really have anything to do with physical bridge stations, they are the capability of your ship. escorts are overloaded with equipment to make their firepower as strong as possible, wile cruisers are overbuilt defensive equipment. the station setup is representative of how your ship was built and set up.
______________________________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordlalo View Post
I just wanted to say, I've never seen a more disturbing avatar
the pvp build and help thread
gateway links(should actually work now) -->Norvo Tigan, Telis Latto Ruwon, Sochie Heim, Solana Soleus
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 PM.