Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
# 21
11-15-2012, 02:10 PM
I also can't equip my boffs. I can relate their powers to my hotbar but I cannot assign them to my interface at all. please fix this
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,043
# 22
11-15-2012, 02:24 PM
Possible solution....

If you can set one BOFF... Put them into a station. Click the same station, and assign another to it.

The 'new BOFF will show up. Click your next station, and assign your first boff (the one you were able to assign). Repeat the procedure until every slot is filled... (I found this out by accident, but, it works)
I love nice long walks in the country.
Especially if they're taken by people who annoy me!
Ar ais olc leis an doer olc

Last edited by oldkirkfan; 11-15-2012 at 02:35 PM.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14
# 23
11-15-2012, 02:35 PM
Screenshot of the bug, with two BOFF powers that I don't have: GW1 and VM2, both of which are useable.

http://i.imgur.com/z3i5a.jpg
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,043
# 24
11-15-2012, 02:38 PM
Try the above using Theixox to set your other Engineering slots, and see if you can set at least one Tac to open the others
I love nice long walks in the country.
Especially if they're taken by people who annoy me!
Ar ais olc leis an doer olc
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 27
# 25 Change ships
11-15-2012, 05:55 PM
Go to the shipyard selector, swap ships then swap back.
Reassign all your BOFFs.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 239
# 26
11-15-2012, 06:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by seathemac View Post
Go to the shipyard selector, swap ships then swap back.
Reassign all your BOFFs.
I think this worked for me.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
# 27
11-15-2012, 09:05 PM
Same issue here.. Pretty much puts me off from playing till its fixed since Space combat is 90% of my time in game.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 138
# 28
11-16-2012, 12:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by auric2000 View Post
Same issue here.. Pretty much puts me off from playing till its fixed since Space combat is 90% of my time in game.
100% for me, so it does indeed suck!
A contract is a contract...(but only between Ferengi).
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
# 29
11-16-2012, 12:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by seathemac View Post
Go to the shipyard selector, swap ships then swap back.
Reassign all your BOFFs.
this works did it today and was able to assign boffs.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
# 30
11-16-2012, 04:39 AM
Having this problem too with the blockade runner. I can assign 4/5 of my officers. Yes all the boffs are of appropriate type. i've even dismissed a bugged officer. When i picked up a new one I could put him in, but then it popped a different one out and I can't get him back in.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 AM.