Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 89
UI shows shuttle name under shield pic and shuttle name/class under info screen.

No powers appear to be affected, but there's a huge difference between the Delta Flyer and an Odyssey.

Pics? OK:
http://i.imgur.com/Zt14X.jpg

Want cheap commodities? Yeah you do. Commodity Cheat Sheet (includes food and data samples)

Want to make the game better? Might I suggest this form
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
# 2
11-15-2012, 12:10 PM
Happened to me also. I sold my shuttle and repurchased was still an issue. I ended up having to sell the shuttle until they fix the bug because it was also pulling my stats from shuttle craft in battle.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 891
# 3
11-15-2012, 12:17 PM
Had the same problem -its not a bug, just a clunky bit of UI. Go to the ship selector. In the bottom left of the screen there is a radio button selector for ship or shuttle. Change yours back to ship, and the game will quit insisting you are on your shuttle.

EDIT: I may have misread the OP and provided a solution to a problem you aren't having. If so, my bad.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 89
# 4
11-15-2012, 04:57 PM
I didn't realize the radio button existed until this problem occurred. Thanks to the TTS folks who pointed it out to me.

I have, in fact, switched between the shuttle and ship using that method, and also via the Tuffli this character has. Nothing seems to work.

Want cheap commodities? Yeah you do. Commodity Cheat Sheet (includes food and data samples)

Want to make the game better? Might I suggest this form
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 44
# 5
11-15-2012, 08:54 PM
I've had the same thing pop up -- it doesn't seem to affect any gameplay stats (at least not that I've been able to find), but it does cause some problems when looking at tooltips for starship components that are based on the ship's speed and size (e.g. turn rate increase from impulse engines) because it will use the shuttle's statistics instead of your starship.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 18
# 6
11-15-2012, 09:55 PM
I've got the same problem. Assault cruiser refit, thinks it's a Yellowstone class Runabout. It doesn't affect game play, it's just annoying.

It was doing the same thing on Tribble during the test weekend, extra fun in that I couldn't get to my ship's bridge, without without replacing the Runabout with a type 8 shuttle. That part they fixed, but the UI is still borked.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 20
# 7
11-16-2012, 12:41 AM
Same here in a Vesta, but thinks I'm in my Delta Flyer it also seem to keep moving my abilities around when I change maps even though there locked.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
# 8
11-16-2012, 01:15 AM
It depends of the alphabethical order of your ships name.
If your shuttle has a lower alphabetical name as your ship, it will be shown first.
It's a bug i guess.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 993
# 9
11-16-2012, 02:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by boglejam73 View Post
Had the same problem -its not a bug, just a clunky bit of UI. Go to the ship selector. In the bottom left of the screen there is a radio button selector for ship or shuttle. Change yours back to ship, and the game will quit insisting you are on your shuttle.

EDIT: I may have misread the OP and provided a solution to a problem you aren't having. If so, my bad.

I noticed that radio button but couldn't figure out what it does. What does it do? Didn't seem to do anything when i pressed it.
*******************************************

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
# 10
11-16-2012, 05:11 AM
I made post about this same problem also.

I have The Retrofit Galaxy-Class named Eureka-A, but the hull, ship name in character selections screen, and mission dialog windows shows my the name of my OST shuttle which is DragonFly
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:30 AM.